[Question] Is there any way to combine both Joycons as a single Bluetooth device for PC?

Discussion in 'Switch - Console, Accessories and Hardware' started by EmceeKerser, Mar 20, 2017 at 11:23 PM.

  1. EmceeKerser
    OP

    Member EmceeKerser GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    1,371
    Location:
    The fuckin' Blue Mountains brah
    Country:
    Australia
    Basically what the thread title asks. I've tried using x360ce but it hasnt worked well. Is there any other way to combine them into a single device for use on Windows?
     
  2. Mr. Wizard

    Member Mr. Wizard GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    Canada
  3. EmceeKerser
    OP

    Member EmceeKerser GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    1,371
    Location:
    The fuckin' Blue Mountains brah
    Country:
    Australia
    Oh awesome! Thanks man. Ill see if this stuff works

    Ive been trying to find stuff like this for a few days now, couldnt find anything
     
  4. Mr. Wizard

    Member Mr. Wizard GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes please update us on how this works out.
     
  5. EmceeKerser
    OP

    Member EmceeKerser GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    1,371
    Location:
    The fuckin' Blue Mountains brah
    Country:
    Australia
    Will do
     
  6. EmceeKerser
    OP

    Member EmceeKerser GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    1,371
    Location:
    The fuckin' Blue Mountains brah
    Country:
    Australia
    One major issue that Im having is that vJoy is not picking up my inputs for the Joycons. Any solutions to this? I tried downgrading to vjoy 2.0.4 but it wouldnt even install

    Also UJR is old, UCR is the new app

    https://autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic.php?t=12249
     
  7. Mr. Wizard

    Member Mr. Wizard GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    Canada
    Sorry I have no clue, I have no need for joycons on my PC so I will not be tinkering with it. Good luck though, I see many people wanting a solution to this. Might need a custom driver after all.
     
  8. EmceeKerser
    OP

    Member EmceeKerser GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    1,371
    Location:
    The fuckin' Blue Mountains brah
    Country:
    Australia
  9. Mr. Wizard

    Member Mr. Wizard GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    Canada
  10. Sonic Angel Knight

    Member Sonic Angel Knight GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    7,185
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Good, now do the same thing for android. :creep:
     
  11. EmceeKerser
    OP

    Member EmceeKerser GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    1,371
    Location:
    The fuckin' Blue Mountains brah
    Country:
    Australia
    Dont have an android phone, nor am I a programmer haha
     

Share This Page