1. petethepug

    OP petethepug PUG
    Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1,504
    Country:
    United States
    So when I started modding my 3DS I followed a guide to install Luma3DS CFW on 11.2 FW,
    By chance is there a way to restore the Health & Safety App back? Not that I need it, I would just prefer having it over 2 FBI Apps (one I don't even use.)
     
  2. MasterViper81

    MasterViper81 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2017
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United States
    What guide are you using?
     
  3. KunoichiZ

    KunoichiZ GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Messages:
    8,830
    Country:
    United States
    Either re-inject the original hs.app with Hourglass9 or delete the FBI-injected app and do a system update.
     
  4. SkyQueen

    SkyQueen Arch3DS Developer || B0MBrHax
    Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,171
    Country:
    Japan
    What if you do not have your hs.app anymore and are on 11.3 already?
     
  5. petethepug

    OP petethepug PUG
    Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1,504
    Country:
    United States
    Do I select "Health & Safety Inject" to reinstall Health & Safety, or would it just reinstall FBI in H&S again.
     
  6. KunoichiZ

    KunoichiZ GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Messages:
    8,830
    Country:
    United States
    Health&Safety Inject and choose hs.app.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Do a system update anyways. I will redownload any missing system titles.
     
  7. Sonic Angel Knight

    Sonic Angel Knight GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    13,975
    Country:
    United States
    Well you should find the HS.app file you extracted from before you injected health and safety with it.

    Just make sure you have FBI INSTALLER BEFORE YOU DO, one of them must be there, how esle you gonna install cia files when you need it?
     
  8. CompC

    CompC GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    372
    Country:
    United States
    It's pretty easy to get the original Health & Safety app back. Use FBI to delete the FBI that was injected over Health & Safety. (You can delete it from under Titles in FBI -- the CIA installed version will be black, the H&S injected version will be red.)

    Then to get the regular Health & Safety back, go to System Settings and do a System Update. That will re-redownload the default Health & Safety app.
     
  9. Sonic Angel Knight

    Sonic Angel Knight GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    13,975
    Country:
    United States
    What if he is on a firmware he doesn't want to move from?
     
  10. CompC

    CompC GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    372
    Country:
    United States
    He said he's using Luma. So unless I'm mistaken, is there a reason not to be on the latest firmware? And anyway, for most people, this is fine.
     
  11. Sonic Angel Knight

    Sonic Angel Knight GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    13,975
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah i understand that but is his decision weather he wants to or not. So I mean having other options is just as good. Especially ones that can do a job without requireing to change something else in the process. :)
     
  12. petethepug

    OP petethepug PUG
    Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1,504
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, sorry for my random absence from times to times >_>.

    Also I don't plan on updating my FW until all bugs on 11.3 are fixed for Homebrew, I don't have a reason to update right now.

    Well I think I kind of have another problem now. I dumped hs.app becuase I thought it would dump the info to the app, I think I overwritten the original HS by accident. I went to inject hs.app afterwords and well nothing really happened.

    So I think i'm kind of screwed now unless there's a step i'm missing.
     
  13. KunoichiZ

    KunoichiZ GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Messages:
    8,830
    Country:
    United States
    You're a little late on the news. Homebrew works on 11.3 now. I and several other people know because we've tried it.
     
  14. NullBite

    NullBite Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    If you don't want to or can't update your system, you can use 3DNUS to download the official files for the needed app. There is a list of title IDs here. You need to add the beginning of the title ID to the "TIDLow".

    I'll also put the title IDs here:
    If you need the list of versions, go here.

    New 3DS:
    JPN: 0004001020020300
    USA: 0004001020021300
    EUR: 0004001020022300
    KOR: 0004001020027300
    Old 3DS/2DS:
    JPN: 0004001000020300
    USA: 0004001000021300
    EUR: 0004001000022300
    CHN: 0004001000026300
    KOR: 0004001000027300
    TWN: 0004001000028300

    EDIT: I'm not quite sure about the O3DS TIDs, so if you have an O3DS/2DS, proceed with caution.
     
    Last edited by NullBite, Feb 18, 2017
  15. Sonic Angel Knight

    Sonic Angel Knight GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    13,975
    Country:
    United States
    I tried using it, can't get it to work for some reason.
     
  16. NullBite

    NullBite Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have the .net framework installed on your PC? If not, install it. If that doesn't work, here the CIAs for the USA 3DS:

    New 3DS
    Old 3DS/2DS

    Edit: fixed wording
    Edit 2: removed false warning
     
    Last edited by NullBite, Feb 18, 2017
  17. Sonic Angel Knight

    Sonic Angel Knight GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    13,975
    Country:
    United States
    How do i know if is not installed? I used many programs so i wouldn't know. I'm pretty sure i have everything i need, i am running windows 7 after all :P
     
  18. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    20,946
    Country:
    Norway
    You are wrong. the n3DS file is for n3DS only.
    Installing the n3DS one on an o3DS will just result in a duplicate H&S app because the title IDs are different.
     
  19. NullBite

    NullBite Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Open start and type in "turn Windows features on or off" and open it. Make sure the one that says something like .NET Framework is checked. If 3DNUS is actually opening, it's probably installed. I remember this was happening to me too, but I forgot how to I fixed it. You should probably just use the CIAs that I linked, if you can. They are for USA consoles.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Okay, I fixed it. Thanks for telling me.
     
  20. BadBoyXxX

    BadBoyXxX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    where i can get a original F&S imm on n3ds europa with 11.3 and aureinand 6.6
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - (Question), inject, Health