Question about two discs game cube games with gcos

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Jimmy de Grasso, May 7, 2007.

  1. Jimmy de Grasso
    OP

    Newcomer Jimmy de Grasso Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Brazil
    Can I just put the two discs of Resident Evil 0, Resident Evil or Metal Gear in the same multidisc project? The 2nds discs will work at the moment that I had to change the discs?
    thanx!
     
  2. squirt1000

    Banned squirt1000 Would rather have a cup of Tea!

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    Messages:
    842
    Location:
    Devon, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    They work fine [​IMG] Been using this method to play RE4 [​IMG]
     
  3. Bloodgod

    Member Bloodgod 嵐の王

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    806
    Country:
    United States
    RE0 with wiikey tweeks out on me 15mins into the game. So hopefully you dont have a wiikey
     
  4. squirt1000

    Banned squirt1000 Would rather have a cup of Tea!

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    Messages:
    842
    Location:
    Devon, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Working fine on my wiinja V2 [​IMG]
     
  5. Jimmy de Grasso
    OP

    Newcomer Jimmy de Grasso Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Brazil
    yes, I have wiikey instaled =(

    No way?
     
  6. squirt1000

    Banned squirt1000 Would rather have a cup of Tea!

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    Messages:
    842
    Location:
    Devon, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sounds like a NO! [​IMG]
     
  7. Jimmy de Grasso
    OP

    Newcomer Jimmy de Grasso Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Brazil
    this is at the 1st disc with an NTSC game?
    Because Im playing this and after almost a hour its run fine.
     
  8. Bloodgod

    Member Bloodgod 嵐の王

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    806
    Country:
    United States
    hmm might be the media I'm using. I'll try and play again this week see if it tweaks on me. Oh and what media are you using?
     
  9. Jimmy de Grasso
    OP

    Newcomer Jimmy de Grasso Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Brazil
    I just recorded on a DotCom DVD-RW to test.
     
  10. TuMatos

    Newcomer TuMatos Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Portugal
    i was trying to find out if a 2dvd game would work on a multi-game dvd. i was told that no, because of the "swap" operation.

    what you're talking about here is to burn the dvd1 of the games on 1 dvd, and the dvd2 of the same games on another dvd and it works?
     
  11. Pikachu025

    Member Pikachu025 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    Games that allow you to save after Disc 1 but before Disc 2 will work. Just save, reset Wii, and load the other disc off the GCOS menu. The ones that request the next disc without saving won't. (Tales of Symphonia, for example) However, you could probably burn Disc 2 to a RW, put that in when it requests the next disc, play till you get to a savepoint, then load Disc 2 off the normal R both discs are on.
     
  12. TuMatos

    Newcomer TuMatos Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Portugal
    actually i was thinking about tales of symphonia and baten kaitos origins [​IMG]
    your suggestion makes sense, but a bit of work..thanks
     

Share This Page