1. Rice8Azn

    OP Rice8Azn Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    I was also wondering, what if I want to play via WiFi, that wouldn't update my DSi would it?

    Real sorry I'm just really precautious about this and I don't know much about the DSi

    How do you delete previous posts?
     
  2. ilovengage

    ilovengage GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Messages:
    427
    Country:
    Australia
    No, it doesn't. When you play WiFi games they don't even know they're run from a DSi.
     
  3. shelbylynca

    shelbylynca Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    Anyone heard if there is a firmware update yet for the DSTTi card, my son updated the DSi on me and now my card wont work, i'm bummed i was playing a really good game
     
  4. ilovengage

    ilovengage GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Messages:
    427
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm sure the DSTTi is one of the cards which will NEVER run on firmware 1.4 cause you cannot update the bootstrap.

    However, it's more than useless to ask for an update cause it will be EVERYWHERE the moment the update is released ...
     
  5. GreatZimkogway

    GreatZimkogway Still a Touhou Fanatic
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,141
    Country:
    United States
    Have we even got Flipnote yet, stateside!? If not, then the only DSiWare I want right now is Minis March Again, and thats only one game...T_T Guess I still won't update to 1.4U yet.
     
  6. Da-Bomb1

    Da-Bomb1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    795
    Country:
    Canada
    Apparently it's gonna come out in Europe on friday. No word of it over here yet though...
     
  7. dragonbladerxx1

    dragonbladerxx1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    273
    Country:
    United States
    Come on AK Team!!! Release the Firmware!!
    hopefully, if we get lucky, they will release the firmware by the end of this week [​IMG]
    And i cant wait till flipnote comes out in the Uk [​IMG]
     
  8. GreatZimkogway

    GreatZimkogway Still a Touhou Fanatic
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,141
    Country:
    United States
    I want Flipnote in the US. Not Europe T_T I have a US DSi, I can't get European DSi stuff.
     
  9. dragonbladerxx1

    dragonbladerxx1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    273
    Country:
    United States
    Do you mean in the DSi ware?
    Well unluky for coz USA Dsi users won't have flipnote this week [​IMG]
     
  10. DoS

    DoS GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Brazil
    Say that again?
     
  11. dragonbladerxx1

    dragonbladerxx1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    273
    Country:
    United States
    Unlucky for him because US is not getting flipnote on Friday [​IMG]
     
  12. DoS

    DoS GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Brazil
    Well, you still didn't get it, ha?

    You are right that the US isn't getting on Friday, it's getting TODAY. Actually it's already out.

    So in the end, he is not unlucky at all.

    [​IMG]
     
  13. dragonbladerxx1

    dragonbladerxx1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    Messages:
    273
    Country:
    United States
  14. Rice8Azn

    OP Rice8Azn Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Has there been any update on AK2i firmware?

    and has anyone heard about DSOrangizer 3.3: Herro Edition? Is it a fake?
     
  15. Rice8Azn

    OP Rice8Azn Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Sweeeeet! But does your firmware have to be 1.4U inorder to get it?
     
  16. GreatZimkogway

    GreatZimkogway Still a Touhou Fanatic
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,141
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, you do. And I'm itching to get back onto the DSiShop. Gotta wait though.
     
  17. shelbylynca

    shelbylynca Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    From what I understood when I bought the card that you could update the firmware but seeing as you are more experienced in this then me, What cards will work with the dsi once the firmware has been updated? Maybe that is what I have should have asked...I am brand new at all of this flash card business and felt like a complete moron before your response and feel like a bigger one now.. but maybe you can enlighten me with what I should do now
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - QUESTION, FIRMWARE,