Question about modified firmware for acekard

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by azotyp, Jan 22, 2008.

Jan 22, 2008
  1. azotyp
    OP

    Member azotyp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    In near future im buying ez 3in1 expansion pack for my acekard with modified firmware (to run that expansion pack),
    and here is my question:
    Do I need to patch gba roms with something, or just copy them onto microsd on acekard and launch normally like nds game (when 3in1 expansion will be plugged in) ?
     
  2. gratefulbuddy

    Member gratefulbuddy amateur lunatic

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    802
    Location:
    on the wheel
    Country:
    United States
  3. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    I thought i heard that one of the custom firmwares (gelus?) runs clean roms.

    could be wrong though, since i don't use it myself.
     
  4. azotyp
    OP

    Member azotyp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    I just read in modified firmware info, that EZ IVclient can be used to patch too, it is very good information, because ez IV client can patch multiple roms and that sram patcher can't.
     
  5. azotyp
    OP

    Member azotyp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    I have modified firmware with ez flash support, but not made by rudolph , the other one, I patched roms with ez IV tool, and soon I will have ez 3in1 expansion pack, and I have a question
    Whan folder must I make for GBA games to store ? or can I store them anywhere ?
    can I make few folders for few games, or all games must I store in one folder ?
    I heard that in rudolphs firmware I must make /GBA/SAVE folders, is it the same in the other firmware ? (that I'm using)
     
  6. Electric_Wizard

    Member Electric_Wizard GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Messages:
    172
    Location:
    Lewes
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you use the modified firmware then you can launch GBA games straight from the shell. No need for special folders, you can put things where you like.
     
  7. azotyp
    OP

    Member azotyp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    Thanks
     
  8. gratefulbuddy

    Member gratefulbuddy amateur lunatic

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    802
    Location:
    on the wheel
    Country:
    United States
    Please don't use the EZIV client. It will mess up your gba saves. Search the EZFlash section to see what I mean. Heres one example: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=69609

    And since all games don't require patching, batch patching is unnecessary. Use GBATA. Load the rom, if it needs to be patched, the SRAM Patch button will be active.
     

Share This Page