Question about GW Emunand and Ambassador Titles

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by Kandern97, Aug 27, 2014.

1. Kandern97
    OP

Kandern97 GBAtemp Regular

Aug 27, 2014
    Gambia, The
    Kandern
    Okay, firstly, this is my first time posting on forums so if I screw up badly, please give me some grace and tell me what I did wrong.

Now on to the question.
    I have a 3DS on v4.5 FW. It is also an Ambassador console. I use a legit gateway card package (blue and red cards). And with GW soon getting updated to 2.3 adding back in support for 7.x games and eshop, I would like to know if I will be able to play those ambassador titles again.

I know that the NES stuff will work, because Nintendo basically made an emulator tailored for the 3DS's hardware. And I know that the GBA games won't work in Emunand because it relies on the 3DS's DS mode. So, is there a way that, if I download these games on Emunand 8.x I could transfer the GBA titles onto my "regular" NAND?

And if this is a matter of storing the game on the SD card so both "systems" could access it, I apologize in advance. I haven't been on the eshop in like two years.

2. gamesquest1

gamesquest1 Nabnut

Sep 23, 2013
    no way to use them on sysnand as the download tickets will be missing from the nand(they will be stored inside the emunand partition instead)

they can be downloaded on emunand and will probably show up in sysnand but will not be usable

3. Kandern97
    OP

Aug 27, 2014
    Gambia, The
    Kandern
    Don't know if this would circumvent that, but if I system transferred those GBA games from one system to another (both on Emunand) would that work?

4. Arras

Arras GBAtemp Guru

Sep 14, 2010
    Netherlands
    It won't work on any emuNAND, no matter what because the exploit breaks DS/GBA compatibility inside emuNAND. They'll only run on sysNAND and you can't get them there without updating (and you'd lose gateway compatibility if you do, obviously).

5. Kandern97