1. TheFlyingMoose

    OP TheFlyingMoose Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Can you play backups\trucha signed discs WITHOUT a modchip?
     
  2. raulpica

    raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    11,066
    Country:
    Italy
  3. TheFlyingMoose

    OP TheFlyingMoose Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    It's just that some people say you can, and some disagree.
     
  4. skawo96

    skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    Yey, you had to make TWO topics?NO IT CAN'T RUN BACKUPS WITHOUT A MODCHIP FROM A DISC OR SD CARD
     
  5. raulpica

    raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    11,066
    Country:
    Italy
    Ok, let's clarify. You CAN run Backups (like import games) thru it if you HAVE a modchip. That's why some people say that it works with backups.
     
  6. Prime

    Prime GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Country:
    Nope.
     
  7. Trolly

    Trolly GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,716
    Country:
    We wish lol. People have just been using it for other region backups, as Trucha-signing isn't allowed in 3.3 firmware.
     
  8. mattlouf

    mattlouf GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2004
    Messages:
    219
    Country:
    United States

    Off course !!!
    Modchip are completly useless : people buy these just to say they have a modded console.

    Seriously: when (if) a softmod appears on Wii (which I doubt as this time), you'll know it !! people will talk about it so much that you'll never miss it.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Question, Gecko,