question about ezv 3in1 and r4

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Liad, Aug 15, 2007.

Aug 15, 2007

question about ezv 3in1 and r4 by Liad at 1:29 AM (1,837 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Liad
    OP

    Newcomer Liad Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Israel
    does ezv 3in1 work with r4?
    cause i read a review of ezv 3in1 from your site and it said it only works with the slot 1 ezv. but maybe the review is old and now it works with other slot 1 cards?
    so does it work with r4?
     
  2. Zombie_Mario

    Member Zombie_Mario GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    426
    Country:
    United States
    Yes it works just fine on the R4. The R4 acts as a PassMe card. The review is indeed old.
     
  3. aslacker55

    Member aslacker55 I like pie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    631
    Location:
    So Cal
    Country:
    United States
    Yes it'll work, but it's limited. You can use this:3in1 Expansion Pack tool 1.9 or NDStation v1.1 to put gba games in the ez flash 3in1 with any slot 1 card.
     
  4. squonk

    Newcomer squonk Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Italy
    Hi to everyone!
    This is my first post here, but I've read many usefull information here in the forum: many thanks to everyone!

    Here is my question: I've read many post about the 3in1 pack but not everything is clear.
    I've got a question about using a R4 and browser: is necessary to patch the browser for use it (with a R4) or not?
    In a thread I read that the Rudolph 3in1 tool makes autopatch also for browser, but nothing more...
    Can someone explain?
     
  5. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,716
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  6. Magnifico

    Member Magnifico GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    United States
    hmm anyone have any ideas on what to try or why im having problems with a particular GBA game?

    the game is Rock N Roll Racing. I tested the ROM on visualboy advance (PC gba emulator) and it works fine. but it always hangs (black screen) when i load it on rudolph's tool. either with PSRAM mode or NOR mode.

    things ive tried:
    -PSRAM/NOR mode
    -redownloading ROM and putting it on microSD again
    -deleting save file and starting it again

    any ideas or simialr experiences with any games?
     
  7. squonk

    Newcomer squonk Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Italy
    Thank you for the answer!
    If I've understand: on a R4 is possible to use a patched browser for "direct launch" or the Rudolph's tool (with a clean rom) for "two-step launch", right?
    Many thanks again!
     
  8. jelbo

    Member jelbo Ōkami!

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    807
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    That's right [​IMG]
     
  9. roguetrip

    Member roguetrip GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    United States
    Did you check to see if it needed a SRAM patch with GBATA 0.7? If the patch button is lit then you need to patch it, then put it in the GBA folder of your sd card if using rodulphs expansion 3in1 tools.
     
  10. Magnifico

    Member Magnifico GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    United States
    thanks roguetrip, youre right!

    i thigyuht i had patched all my games but i musta been careless and missed that one. I patched it and it works fine. thanks very much
     

Share This Page