The Viztard

OP
Trophies
Website
gbatemp.net
XP
Country
United States
Hi guys, I recently got a phat psp and was able to install CFW onto it. So I am still new to the PSP Scene...=P
Its at 5.50 gen-d3.
And I had a question that I hope someone here could help answer...
I currently have Metal Gear Solid Peacewalker and I was wondering if I should expect some kind of freezing up?
When I played it it ran very smoothly and I got to the Mother Base for the first time and saved.
But, according to my brother, when he was playing it, he got as far as to the part right before you enter the building to the first epic comic-esque interactive cut-scene with the stun rod thing...and then it froze on him when he alerted the guards and they came after him...he said that it specifically happened when they all came after him...and he had to restart the psp.

All my other games work smoothly and great too.
Just wondering if this is expected and if so, any way to fix it?

P.S. The dump was "patched" somehow, to I think make it work on m33-6 or something? It was on a forum thread ("Hako" if that word has any meaning to it.) with many other "dumps" "links".

EDIT: Grammar

*sniffle* no one answered...
frown.gif

Well to bump, it worked fine for a good amount of time and levels, then I got to another part, the level after you rescue "Chico" and then it would freeze up again and I would have to restart the PSP...it would happen at a certain part of the mission, multiple times...

Is there anyway to solve this or is that how this is?
Should I downgrade to m33-6 and use the 6.20 plug-in?
Or maybe upgrade to Prometheus?
If so would any of this help and if it would could someone help me through doing what will help?

Any comments or help is appreciated!
smile.gif

FlashX007

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States