1. Milenko

    Milenko GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    2,460
    Country:
    Australia
    Updated to use this on 9.0, but when I start the game it goes straight into the game and doesn't let me select any other mods?

    Disregard, read the readme...but I have to select new game every time as it can't execute autoexec.cfg
     
    Last edited by Milenko, Apr 4, 2020
  2. The_Chaotician

    The_Chaotician Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2017
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    Hi!

    I've got the full game working flawlessly in Firmware 10.0.2, enjoying it a lot!

    However, I'm having some issue trying to run the Scourge of Armagon Mission Pack. I have the hipnotic folder and pak files for it in the right place. When i try and load from the console using the command "game -hipnotic" i get the error "Couldn't exec autoexec.cfg". The only .cfg file i have is the one included with the .nro.

    When i try and launch a New Game, I end up in the Vanilla Quake difficulty selection area and im taken to the episode selection hub.

    Any ideas what i'm doing wrong?
     
    Last edited by The_Chaotician, May 19, 2020
  3. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    818
    Country:
    Russia
    Try selecting it from settings>select mod. But it works for me when type in console "game hipnotic". (even tho there's something about ..couldn't exec autoexec bla bla...but the game changes to hipnotic).

    Also, just try starting a new game and see if it's hipnotic missions... I guess you are just confused.
     
    Last edited by bad361, May 19, 2020
  4. The_Chaotician

    The_Chaotician Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2017
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    Yep - does the trick, thank you!

    Still get the error on the console, and need to exit manually to the menu using + to start a new game, but i assume this is normal behaviour if it seems to work?!
     
  5. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    818
    Country:
    Russia
    I mean... i always thought that it was supposed to be that way. You change game in console and then just start a new game... I guess you thought it was supposed to start a new game in hipnotic mod right away? Idk anyway, am not a quakespasm specialist.
     
  6. The_Chaotician

    The_Chaotician Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2017
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    I wasn't aware there was a "select mod" option in the menu until you mentioned it - its working as intended now so i have no compaints!
     
  7. GorGylka

    GorGylka Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 3, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    FW 10.0.0
    Hbmenu v3.3.0
    nx-hbloader v2.3.1
    blink at screen, then return to Hbmenu
    error.log
    Error: Couldn't create window
    ___
    i'm kinda dumb, start not from applet mode, and it works flawesly!
    sadly, multiplayer is does not work : (
     
    Last edited by GorGylka, Jun 18, 2020
  8. Ch0wW

    Ch0wW Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2019
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    France
    I'll check the port, trying to recompile it first, and check what may be wrong.
     
  9. free47

    free47 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Italy
    How play expansion Pack?
     
  10. free47

    free47 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Italy
    are there hd textures to use on switches? i don't know if those for pc are okay
     
  11. Purple_Shyguy

    Purple_Shyguy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,403
    Country:
    Anything that's works on PC should work on switch.

    But the performance might not be as good.
     
  12. fgsfds

    OP fgsfds GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2018
    Messages:
    383
    Country:
    Russia
    New release uploaded. Should fix the AMS 0.19.x meme, also includes latest Quakespasm changes.
     
  13. The_Chaotician

    The_Chaotician Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2017
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    Thanks!

    Any plans to update your other ports?
     
  14. fgsfds

    OP fgsfds GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2018
    Messages:
    383
    Country:
    Russia
    Eventually.
     
    Dutt and The_Chaotician like this.
  15. Purple_Shyguy

    Purple_Shyguy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,403
    Country:
    Any plans to port Aleph One the Marathon Trilogy source port? :-P
     
    Last edited by Purple_Shyguy, Apr 21, 2021
  16. alcab

    alcab GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Thanks a lot!!!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - QuakespasmNX, better, Quake