quake ds will not work on my ez flash v

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by ik777, Apr 30, 2007.

Apr 30, 2007
  1. ik777
    OP

    Newcomer ik777 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Netherlands
    hi all

    i have downloaded quake ds pre release 2 but it wont work
    if i start quake ds its says:

    starting up
    fat init...ok
    passed fp tests!
    Using default command line
    init ARM7...done
    Host_init, memory base at 0x020fa9b0
    3.0 megs of memory available
    Coudn't open /id/pak0.pak
    FindFile: can't find gfx/pop.lmp

    Playing shareware version.
    Findfile: can't find gfx.wad W_loadWadFile: couldn't load gfx. wad



    wat must i do i have installed everything correctly en patched with dldi ez flash 5
    and maked a dir onde de sd cart nemad id1 with pak0.pak in that dir
    and copy the config.cfg to the sd cart [​IMG]

    please someone help because i love quake [​IMG]

    greets ik777

    sorry for bad english but i am 13 years old and dutch [​IMG]
     
  2. Xeronage

    Member Xeronage GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    612
    Country:
    Hmm.. You didnt put Quake on the thingy...
     
  3. Opium

    Former Staff Opium PogoShell it to me ™

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Messages:
    8,185
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Place both the config file and PAK0.PAK in the id1 folder. Also try naming PAK0.PAK in upper case and see if that changes anything.

    It's working fine on my EZ-V
     
  4. ik777
    OP

    Newcomer ik777 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Netherlands
    thanx opium but nothings work please could you send me your folder with de quake files so i can copy it to my ez flash v [​IMG]

    edit : oh jeah it works opium send me the dir with his quake ds
    and now it works [​IMG]
     

Share This Page