Hacking Q regarding retail games save file when switching to the NN3DS

Nobita!

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Hi, I asked this question on the Games&Content board but didnt get a clear answer. So I have been using GW Classic mode to play my retail Bravely Default game (my sysNAND is 4.x, while emuNAND is 9.5). With the release of the new 3ds, I'm planning to play all of my current and future retail games on the new system, while still keeping the old 3ds for playing ROMs. The question is will the save file from my retail game get deleted when switching to the new 3ds? Sorry if this is a dumb question but I'm really a noob when technical stuff is involved.
Oh and the game requires 6.2.0U if that helps.
Thanks in advance guys!

gamesquest1

Nabnut
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Hi, I asked this question on the Games&Content board but didnt get a clear answer. So I have been using GW Classic mode to play my retail Bravely Default game (my sysNAND is 4.x, while emuNAND is 9.5). With the release of the new 3ds, I'm planning to play all of my current and future retail games on the new system, while still keeping the old 3ds for playing ROMs. The question is will the save file from my retail game get deleted when switching to the new 3ds? Sorry if this is a dumb question but I'm really a noob when technical stuff is involved.
Oh and the game requires 6.2.0U if that helps.
Thanks in advance guys!
yeah any retail games played in classic mode on a 4.x - 5.x system that use 6.x save encryption (basically any game that requires 6.x+) will loose their save when you switch to a proper 6.x system

Nobita!

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
yeah any retail games played in classic mode on a 4.x - 5.x system that use 6.x save encryption (basically any game that requires 6.x+) will loose their save when you switch to a proper 6.x system
Thanks for the quick reply. Oh well, that really blows :(.