PuzzleManiak 3.2 [EDIT: 3.2.5 released]

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Urza, Nov 28, 2007.

Nov 28, 2007
  1. Urza
    OP

    Member Urza hi

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
    PuzzleManiak 3.2
    Homebrew Wi-Fi game pack by Alx06
    [​IMG]
    Alx06 has stopped by the board to announce a new version of PuzzleManiak. Changelog and download below.[title:Changelog]Comparing to version 3.1, a memory bug has been fixed, so swapping profile should not crash anymore, and background musics and sound effects have been added.

    Comparing to version 3.2 beta 1, a little bug (found by gh0st) has been fixed.

    New: the file PuzzleManiak.nds (or the one you use to start the game) can be located everywhere you want on your linker BUTthe pzmk folder must be located on the root folder OR on the /data/ folder of your linker.
    [​IMG] Download
    [​IMG] Home page
     
  2. GH0ST

    Member GH0ST Your Hero is a Ghost

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    924
    Location:
    I was here... before...
    Country:
    France
    The wifi scores board was improved and the game works now both with sound and as a mp3 player ;-)

    Do not hesitate to give feedback or to send a donation to Alex since he broke his DS he is depending on us for testing more than ever.
     
  3. Urza
    OP

    Member Urza hi

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
    3.2.5 has been released.

    [title:changelog]Quick update of the version 3.2 to change the option “Display wifi scores” by an “Autoconnect to Wifi” option. If you check this option, PuzzleManiak won’t ask you whether you want to connect to wifi or not (when needed), it’ll connect itself.

    Download
     
  4. HellShade

    Member HellShade GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    Canada
    Why does this cause the G6DS Real to corrupt after playing?
     
  5. Alx

    Member Alx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    France
    HellShade, I don't know.
    And I'm sorry for you.

    There is a new firmware for your linker, maybe it'll solve that problem.

    http://www.handheldsources.com/G6DS/Download.html

    What are the effects of puzzlemaniak on your g6?
    You said it corrupts it, what do you mean exactly?


    I'm looking for designers to create a Xmas theme...


    Edit: Posts edited together, duplicate deleted. Don't double post. [​IMG] - Ace
     

Share This Page