Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Aug 19, 2012

Pure Gold by bradzx at 3:43 PM (1,010 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    I follow error white screen for VBA emulator. I change to 128k. I follow what kind rom and what kind pokemon. I load the rom and it still white screen. Why always go wrong? I change to 128k. Should be work. But it not. Any idea what wrong with patch? Maybe wrong type rom they have. If not, then why white screen? Need help here.
     
  2. Clarky

    Member Clarky Don't you know who I think I am?

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,960
    Country:
    United States
    ok by the sound of it you applied a patch to a rom....did you try the rom ( ruby im assuming?) before patching it?

    hold on, under save type you did set it to FLASH 128k right? the emulator usually needs to be reset aftrwards (close it down and reopen)
     
  3. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Double yes. I did reset, close up and reopen. Still white screen.
     
  4. WigWrm

    Member WigWrm GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    United States
    You need to have the exact same rom that the developer who created the .ips was using. That individual has not listed the crc values / rom version / rom region/ etc.. You will have to try to apply the patch to a few different versions of the game. Ill try a few and let you know which one works.
     
  5. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Oh ok. One of them website is perfect.
     
  6. Clarky

    Member Clarky Don't you know who I think I am?

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,960
    Country:
    United States
    going to the site where it was made, your problem is your rom, you need to use another one as pointed out
     
  7. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    *sighs* Other hack with rom is just fine. But Pure Gold, that is huge problem.
     
  8. WigWrm

    Member WigWrm GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    United States
    I found one rom that that patch works with successfully. It doesn't update the title screen, but everything else seems changed. The crc for that rom is F0815EE7. Rom version is 1.0. Region is USA. Came from a .7z archive with a bunch of different revisions. File name is Pokemon - Ruby Version (U) (V1.0) [!].gba. Hopefully this gets ya somewhere.
     
  9. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    I see that before. Guess I miss that. Lol. Ok I hope this will work. If it does, then I will uh...well happy. :D

    Edit 1: What the hell?! That patch turn to Light Platinum hack. Not Pure Gold. What the heck is that?!

    Edit 2: [​IMG] I am bunch of idiot right now.

    Edit 3: It work but sadly title screen didn't edit. *face-palm* I give up. I have to play this hack.

    Edit 4: This hack need more update. Well guess I have to use Shiny Gold. Staff, lock this up.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page