PS1/2 psx backups on psx

bfoos

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 5, 2006
Messages
347
Trophies
0
Age
48
Location
Upstate, NY
Website
Visit site
XP
333
Country
United States
The best way is obviously a mod-chip. You can also get one of those Caetla clone game enhancers. They are sometimes referred to as a plug mod. If you happen to have a GS/AR Pro, you can flash it with AR stop to load backups, but you lose the Vmem on the cart of you do it. Then there is the breaker pro. It's a swap disk. And finally, there is the old school swap trick.
 

cracker

Nyah!
Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2005
Messages
3,617
Trophies
1
XP
2,172
Country
United States
Note that some games will not work right with a plugmod (or any other method that uses a swap trick). Some games will run but without music while others will crash or not work at all. If you have a Gameshark or AR you don't need to buy a plugmod. You just use a spring or some other method of holding the lid sensor down. Then you just boot up the cheat disc and it will stop spinning then swap with your copy.
 

cracker

Nyah!
Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2005
Messages
3,617
Trophies
1
XP
2,172
Country
United States
All the swap methods will have the same compatibility because they don't modify any signal inside of the Playstation. They just make it so they Playstation first reads a legitimate Playstation disc and then stop the drive from spinning so you can swap with your copy.
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
Code:
http://www.cyber-mag.com/station/ps1.htm
No sure if it's UK but there's a guide there.

"Google" should help u out.
 

FAST6191

Techromancer
Editorial Team
Joined
Nov 21, 2005
Messages
35,814
Trophies
3
Website
trastindustries.com
XP
26,127
Country
United Kingdom

jalaneme

Female Gamer
Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2006
Messages
6,256
Trophies
0
Location
London
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
537
Country
nah im going to go with Breaker Pro


i use a ps-x-change 2 disc swap cd, i don't think they sell them anymore though, it works well and is specifically designed for the old playstations, the breaker pro however is the most buggiest thing i have ever brought, some games have huge boarders, the screen is cut of in some games an some games don't display properly, still have my breaker pro but i don't use it at all as i have a modchip for my ps2 now.

QUOTEI realise it is perhaps a bit outside the scope of this but an adapter and emulator option is perhaps my favourite way:
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Venom-USB-PlayStat...r/dp/B0009J1JAW
http://www.consoleplus.co.uk/index.php?cNa...ypad-converters

I would go with chips as well, Eurasia still carry them it seems:
http://www.eurasia.nu/shop/default.php?cPath=52

not everyone has the pc hardware to run playstaion games on the pc, and it's more comfortable to be sitting in a comfy chair and playing than playing on a small pc monitor.
 

cracker

Nyah!
Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2005
Messages
3,617
Trophies
1
XP
2,172
Country
United States
nah im going to go with Breaker Pro

i use a ps-x-change 2 disc swap cd, i don't think they sell them anymore though, it works well and is specifically designed for the old playstations, the breaker pro however is the most buggiest thing i have ever brought, some games have huge boarders, the screen is cut of in some games an some games don't display properly, still have my breaker pro but i don't use it at all as i have a modchip for my ps2 now.

They have them at consolesource.com but you're SOL if you live in the US since they won't ship there anymore. They must have been caught one too many times by customs.
tongue.gif
 

FAST6191

Techromancer
Editorial Team
Joined
Nov 21, 2005
Messages
35,814
Trophies
3
Website
trastindustries.com
XP
26,127
Country
United Kingdom
not everyone has the pc hardware to run playstaion games on the pc, and it's more comfortable to be sitting in a comfy chair and playing than playing on a small pc monitor.

While I agree a TV is often nicer I seem to recall Bleem running OK and that came on floppy discs which means about 8 years ago at least.
 

tomqman

This Is Everyone's Fault But Mine.
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2007
Messages
893
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
Isle Of Wight
Website
Visit site
XP
349
Country
Yeah, most everybody has decent enough hardware to emulate PSX these days.
i can and do play psx games on my pc. my girlfriends dad wants to play at his house but doesnt like using computers much and would rather just play in his psx. can he play ps1 backups on his ps2 usings memor32 with Mementoteam??
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Amazon Is better lol
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Hard to find a fast 2tb SSD for 130
    +1
  • Peretti @ Peretti:
    lately I downloaded super mario galaxy for wii, but in the first phase, right in the first cutscene of the game, the game freezes in that part, with the image appearing but completely frozen. I already had this problem with pikmin 2 but in the end I couldn't fix the problem. Has anyone had this problem, and if so, did you find a solution?
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Moms spaghetti
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Why are republicans so desperate to see Hunter Biden's dick? I don't get it.
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    They need to see it to prove he isn't a reptilian
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I thought they were trying to prove that he was a reptilian.
  • Maximumbeans @ Maximumbeans:
    Oh yeah :rofl2: then I have no idea!
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    @M4x1mumReZ chill on the likes man 15 different times on my profile
  • Veho @ Veho:
    LET ME LIKE YOU KEN
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Emotional damage
  • Veho @ Veho:
    "Access Denied"
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Cool.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Is it actually coal tho
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Cool coal.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Sour patch dropplings
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Sour patch droppings :tpi:
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    The patches discovered taco bell and decided to sell off the after affects
  • Veho @ Veho:
    Reduce, reuse, regurgitate.
    Veho @ Veho: