PSRAM Errors on M3 Lite

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Cablephish, Apr 26, 2008.

Apr 26, 2008

PSRAM Errors on M3 Lite by Cablephish at 8:50 PM (1,175 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Cablephish
    OP

    Member Cablephish Show me...

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2008
    Messages:
    917
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    For some reason, every game I play on my DS
    freezes up due to some PSRAM error.
    Is there anyway to fix this problem? It's freezing
    up every single game, after a couple of seconds.

    By the way, what is PSRAM?
     
  2. Xeronage

    Member Xeronage GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    612
    Country:
    Ah! I had this a few weeks ago. It seems to be caused by the cartridge that's not evenly inserted into the GBA slot.

    For some reason replacing the shell seems to work =D (It did for me and many others)

    PSRAM is the onboard RAM of the M3Lite by the way.
     
  3. Cablephish
    OP

    Member Cablephish Show me...

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2008
    Messages:
    917
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Is it possible that I can just take the shell off and put it back on? Because I bought mine off a friend and he didn't give me the replacement shells.
     
  4. Shadow#1

    Member Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,095
    Country:
    United States
    playing gba or ds when this happens?
     
  5. Xeronage

    Member Xeronage GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    612
    Country:
    I doubt you can just put the shell back on. There's probably a broken or slightly distorted plastic placement-thingy inside that MAKES the cart not fit properly.
     
  6. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,184
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    Shadow#1 isnt the mediacart gone now?
    the site is gone and no one is selling it
     

Share This Page