psram error

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by clenoma, Mar 8, 2008.

Mar 8, 2008

psram error by clenoma at 12:22 PM (2,248 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. clenoma
    OP

    Newcomer clenoma Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hello everyone,

    i just receive my supercard Ds-one, and i get an error. When i put it on, i get a white screen on the touch screen, and a black screen on the upper screen.
    So i try to go in safe mode (L+R) and i get a psram error (1 to 13).

    Please help me ! How to fix it ? This is an hardware or software problem ?
     
  2. Dsy

    Newcomer Dsy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Germany
    You cant fix this you supercard is broken !
     
  3. rasputin

    Member rasputin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    870
    Country:
    United States
    You could try cleaning the contacts..long shot.
     
  4. Dsy

    Newcomer Dsy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Germany
    Cleaning the contacts wont help because the inner Ram ist broken so non sense just go and let the shop replace it
     
  5. cutterjohn

    Member cutterjohn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    648
    Country:
    United States
    Yep. From what I've read on the official SC forums, if a SCDS1 shows up with that error it'll HAVE to be replaced.

    Unfortunately they seem to be having alot of carts with this problem ATM... I'm just glad that my SCDS1 SDHC that I got to use while waiting for my replacement Evolution showed up just before this spate of faulty PSRAM SCDS1s started showing up. It would've really sucked to have ordered to carts and gotten two defects...
     
  6. naoned27

    Newcomer naoned27 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    France
  7. cutterjohn

    Member cutterjohn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    648
    Country:
    United States
    If you can, get it replaced and only do what the video shows if you can NOT get a replacement for some reason.
     
  8. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,616
    Country:
    Sweden
  9. ChampionTWH

    Newcomer ChampionTWH Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    You can take it apart without anyone knowing, so you may want to try the fix (very high success rate) first if sending it back is going to cost and be a lot of hassle.
     
  10. Unchi-san

    Member Unchi-san Unchi on a stick! yay~

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    526
    Country:
    United States
    so current batches of SCDS1 are possibly faulty?
     
  11. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,616
    Country:
    Sweden
    Ever since v3 was released there's been bad batches now and then.
     
  12. DarkCrudus

    Member DarkCrudus The Ghost

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    972
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    -.-' ive gotten bad batches over the course of 5-6 months....
     
  13. ojsinnerz.

    Member ojsinnerz. Damned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,152
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Thankfully, the one I've gotten wasn't Faulty... I got it 4 days ago.
     
  14. cutterjohn

    Member cutterjohn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    648
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I guess that I was lucky with my SCDS1 SDHC as well, but it would've been horribly bad luck to get two defective carts in the space of a week. (I only got the SCDS1 because my first Evo showed up DOA.)

    Also, I suppose that I had the good sense to order from realhotstuff who actually check their hardware before shipping, which is just good sense as it makes for a happier customer and saves them the expense of dealing with defective hardware.

    Sounds like Supercard need to do a hardware re-design as well, either that or get on their suppliers to ensure delivery of non-defective part and the contracted manufacturer ensure that their assemblies are functional. (Yeah, I know quality control, an entirely alien concept to Chinese...)
     
  15. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,616
    Country:
    Sweden
    Actually the Scds1 with least defective units was the v2 and that one is the best fitting Scds1 so far in a DS.
     

Share This Page