PSP WORKING DOWNGRADER

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by shaunj66, Sep 27, 2005.

Sep 27, 2005

PSP WORKING DOWNGRADER by shaunj66 at 9:02 PM (9,624 Views / 0 Likes) 67 replies

  1. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,829
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    CONFIRMED WORKING PSP DOWNGRADER

    http://www.psp-spot.com/
    Downgrader released by MPH team!

    [​IMG] DON'T FORGET! : While running homebrew/iso/emu's on the PSP DO NOT put it in sleep mode, and do not turn off the system while running the apps either. Always return back to the PSP menu or you run the risk of killing your Memory Stick...

     


  2. Kyoji

    Member Kyoji ウッーウッーウマ

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2003
    Messages:
    5,474
    Location:
    :'(
    Country:
    United States
    Well hot darn...
    Now Sony is *really* going to be rushing out 2.x firmware now...
    Great news though. Too bad I dont have the cash, else I'd buy one...
     
  3. Bi99uy

    Member Bi99uy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2005
    Messages:
    280
    Country:
    Sweden
    This seems to be legit, many people have used it and are posting wildy in many forums right now.
    Man, do i feel stupid that i recently bought a 1.50 PSP for around 320 $. Well, life goes on.
     
  4. AshuraZro

    Member AshuraZro Belongs in a museum.

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    2,409
    Location:
    Stoney Creek, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    Hot diggity fucking dog! Gonna wait maybe half an hour for more testimonials then I'm downgradin'.
     
  5. Lewigi

    Member Lewigi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Messages:
    166
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    cool.
    I already have a 1.5 PSP but i think im going to get a new 2.0 one.
    I deliver papers and if i get 10 new customers, i get a free PSP [​IMG]
    I'll either sell it or give it to my brother.
     
  6. Vater Unser

    Member Vater Unser GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,184
    Location:
    Pen Island
    Country:
    Germany
    that's nice...I already have a 1.5 PSP, though...I hope the new firmware will be released *after* GTA
     
  7. SilverGenix

    Member SilverGenix GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2003
    Messages:
    368
    Location:
    waddinxveen, the netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    well, you dont have to risk losing your PSP by doing some stuff that might damage your PSP

    *edit*
    ok, now that is has been confirmed working... what can i do with a v1.5 PSP?
     
  8. Harsky

    Member Harsky Madmin

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Messages:
    5,262
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    NES/SNES (not perfect the SNES one) fastloader to play the PSP ISO etc etc. Was this announced literally out of the blue or did they do a "COUNTDOWN UNTIL YOU GET IT" or "DONATE AND WE GIVE IT TO YOU!" shit?
     
  9. Costello

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,030
    oooh yes yes the SNES emulator is PERFECT!
    I played it, you can change the speed (you can even go above 100% speed), all games are fully emulated, etc.

    and yes this was released "literally out of the blue" [​IMG]
     
  10. SilverGenix

    Member SilverGenix GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2003
    Messages:
    368
    Location:
    waddinxveen, the netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    w00tness, that means i can play snes emu all the time [​IMG] *seriously considers buying a PSP now*
    IMO, nintendo and sony should have made a legal emulator for oldies.. that really increases the value of the handeld...
    build in emulator and release a rom weekly or something like that... means that people will visit the website more often, thus more advertising for the company...
    its not like they will ever sell the original game anyway

    ps. can it play GBA and genesis/megadrive too?
     
  11. TmP_stryk

    Member TmP_stryk Still I Rise™

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2003
    Messages:
    1,006
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    yes it can. im playing sonic now on mine at work [​IMG]

    does master system as well
     
  12. SilverGenix

    Member SilverGenix GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2003
    Messages:
    368
    Location:
    waddinxveen, the netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    damn, i wish i had a job for a week, would make enough money to buy a PSP [​IMG] or maybe ill just sell my gba...
     
  13. AshuraZro

    Member AshuraZro Belongs in a museum.

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    2,409
    Location:
    Stoney Creek, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    And another testimony, it worked like a charm! Gonna load up some RIN now!
     
  14. elagoalie11

    Member elagoalie11 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2004
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United States
    cool
    makes me wish i didn't tell my friend to replace his2.0 with a 1.5 for $50 more
    oh well i have always had a 1.5
     
  15. Harsky

    Member Harsky Madmin

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Messages:
    5,262
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Has there been a recent release of the SNES emulator or is it the still the old one but you have to tweak the frameskip etc to get it running?
     
  16. dEC0DED

    Newcomer dEC0DED

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2003
    Messages:
    2,367
    Location:
    .bin
    Country:
    Canada
    I'll test it out on mine when I get home. I'll upgrade to 2.0 and then downgrade back to 1.5.
     
  17. SONICNES

    Newcomer SONICNES Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2004
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    United States
    If this works I just might get A PSP [​IMG]
     
  18. morrisseyshair

    Member morrisseyshair GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2004
    Messages:
    189
    Location:
    Orange County, California
    Country:
    United States
    hot damn! is this a surprise. I'm definetly donating some dough to MPH for finally doing the improbable. I'm also going to exchange my 1.50 for a new updated one since my old one has some scratches/dead pixels/dust particles. the testimonials are looking good, so I'm going to update then downgrade to have a practice go at it. what an excellent way to wake up from a nap.
     
  19. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,829
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    And it works. [​IMG] Had a 1.52 European PSP.

    I'm now a proud owner of a 1.50 PSP! [​IMG]
     
  20. Kyoji

    Member Kyoji ウッーウッーウマ

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2003
    Messages:
    5,474
    Location:
    :'(
    Country:
    United States
    Congrats [​IMG]
     

Share This Page