PSP Not reading ISO

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by Rock Raiyu, Jun 28, 2008.

Jun 28, 2008

PSP Not reading ISO by Rock Raiyu at 1:46 AM (2,018 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Rock Raiyu
    OP

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    I have the ISO (CSO) in the correct folder but when I go to games, its not there. Can someone help?
     
  2. Dermy

    Member Dermy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Messages:
    314
    Country:
    United States
    What's the directory you put it in? It should be in a folder on the root of your memory stick called ISO. So it should be f:/iso/something.cso. If it still doesn't show up try making a PSP folder on the root of your memory stick and then making a GAME folder inside of that folder. Keep the cso in the ISO folder still.
     
  3. Rock Raiyu
    OP

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    Its in the "ISO" folder. Just so you know, the game is Naruto Ultimate Ninja Heroes 2: Phantom Foretress
     
  4. Dermy

    Member Dermy GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Messages:
    314
    Country:
    United States
    Try what I've edited in my post above, it's worked for me before. If the cso still doesn't show up then the cso must be corrupted somehow. Use umdgen to convert it to an iso. Some games I have compressed get all messed up and won't be recognized by my psp. flow is an example.
     
  5. bobrules

    Member bobrules GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,942
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Can you see other games? If yes, then I think you have a bad iso/cso.
     
  6. Rock Raiyu
    OP

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    I got it to work. I have no reason why it wouldn't work before but after I reformatted then put the CSO back on it started working again. (That was like my 3rd time reformatting..)
     
  7. layzieyez

    Member layzieyez GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    440
    Country:
    United States
    What brand of flash media are you using (sony, lexar, sandisk, etc.)?
     
  8. blizzak

    Newcomer blizzak Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Location:
    toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    [never mind skipped over the last two post]
     

Share This Page