PSP GRAW 2 Backup, what settings in M33?

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by TSpace, Aug 22, 2007.

Aug 22, 2007
  1. TSpace
    OP

    Newcomer TSpace Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hey guys,

    I have the newest M33 firmware (update 4)
    and wanted to try GRAW 2.
    However, the backup won´t play.

    Does anyone know how i have to change the
    settings to get the ISO to play?

    Thanks,
    [​IMG]

    Tanya
     
  2. hankchill

    Member hankchill I Pwn n00bs.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,344
    Location:
    Outer Space
    Country:
    Canada
    What method of UMD loading are you using?

    You have a choice of either the standard UMD Required, SonyNP9660 NoUMD Loader, or the M33 NoUMD Loader. One of those has got to work [​IMG]

    Edit: Works fine with Sony NP9660 No UMD. Hold R trigger while booting up the system, go to Configuration, and change the UMD ISO Mode.
    If you can't do it, best way to get the game to work is to buy it [​IMG]
     
  3. [M]artin

    Member [M]artin .

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    3,658
    Country:
    United States
    What the, GRAW 2 is on the PSP?!

    In any case, in order to get to the choices of UMD loading that HankChill mentioned, you have to get into your recovery menu. You can do this by turning off you PSP completely, switching it on, and HOLD the RIGHT TRIGGER BUTTON while your PSP is starting up.
    '
    You should enter a Black and Red menu. Go to Configuration. You'll see something like a UMD Loader option or something. I suggest switching it to SonyNP9660 NoUMD Loader since it has to highest compatibility rate. After changing it, go to exit and then exit.

    Give it another try and see if it starts up. [​IMG]

    Edit: Dammit HankChill, your edit sunk my JengaShip!!! [​IMG] And wait, WTF, GRAW 2 is on the PSP? Is it any good? [​IMG]
     
  4. phoood

    Member phoood taking it to a whole new level.

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2006
    Messages:
    1,001
    Location:
    Jewgoslavia
    Country:
    United States
    [M]artin, if you ever played any GRAW games, you'd know they over do the blooms and this PSP title is no different (but it _does_ cover up those unsightly polygons)

    I was playing it awhile ago, it isn't too bad (well most FPS's on the PSP are crappy in its own right), but it's definitely a step up from the last Rainbow Six title on the PSP.

    For those still using the 3.40 OE firmware (like me), you have to disable the NO-UMD feature and use a real UMD.
     
  5. TSpace
    OP

    Newcomer TSpace Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for the tip HankChill,

    changed to a different NO UMD setting and it works now.
    But I´ll stay away from the game LOL
    It´s really crappy compared to the 360 version.
    Just wanted to see what it´s like :-)

    Tanya
     
  6. hankchill

    Member hankchill I Pwn n00bs.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,344
    Location:
    Outer Space
    Country:
    Canada
    No probs.

    Unfortunately, most FPS's on the PSP are sucky, but I'd rather play games like platformers or sidescrolling action games on the PSP.

    Ever since playing some FPS's on the Wii, I hate going back to the analog sticks for control [​IMG]
     

Share This Page