PS3 USB connection

Discussion in 'Sony PlayStation 1 & 2' started by lookout, May 8, 2008.

May 8, 2008

PS3 USB connection by lookout at 5:35 PM (2,169 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. lookout
    OP

    Member lookout GBAtemp Board Room

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,619
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Very disappointed, I just brought myself a 'Eyetoy' and planning to pre-order 'PlayTV'
    and having those wries connected at the front of PS3 look like this! [​IMG]


    [​IMG]
     
  2. Lyuse

    Lyuse Newbie

    I'm sorry what are you trying to say ?
     
  3. lookout
    OP

    Member lookout GBAtemp Board Room

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,619
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wonder where's the USB port on the back of the PS3?
     
  4. Lyuse

    Lyuse Newbie

    Do you have the 40GB version ?
     
  5. lookout
    OP

    Member lookout GBAtemp Board Room

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,619
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    nope.. a 60GB version
     
  6. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't believe there is a USB input on the back of the 60GB ps3's.
     
  7. xalphax

    Member xalphax Internet killed the Ponystar.

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,266
    Location:
    here'n'there
    Country:
    Croatia
    grab your solder iron, open up the ps3 and mod away if you are depserate for usb on the back.
     
  8. lookout
    OP

    Member lookout GBAtemp Board Room

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,619
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I probably do that and also built-in PlayTv a great idea... Thank!
     
  9. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There is no usb ports at the back.
     
  10. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    BS, Lookout. All PS3s have HDMI out. That was speculation around launch that the 20GB wouldn't have HDMI, but it was wrong;
     
  11. B4rtj4h

    Member B4rtj4h Gaming addict #2 and some

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Messages:
    371
    Location:
    Bikini Bottom
    Country:
    Netherlands
    LOL... got mine yesterday. No probs here ... i don't even use the USB [​IMG]
     
  12. lookout
    OP

    Member lookout GBAtemp Board Room

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,619
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wooh! I missing a lot info these days... [​IMG]

    Thank
     
  13. DarkRey

    Member DarkRey still transfoooorming.... with sum lags!

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Messages:
    983
    Location:
    Rotating around Toni
    Country:
    Croatia
    y dont u buy something like this,
    [​IMG]
    which you can plug on the front usb and take the usb hub(4 usb port) to the back where you can plug the eyetoy, playtv so you wan't have any wires on the front.
    is hard to explain, i hope you understand.

    p.s
    i will be getting playtv too
     
  14. azotyp

    Member azotyp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,175
    Location:
    Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    except of hub wire [​IMG]
     
  15. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Doesn't a USB Hub require drivers to be installed?
     
  16. xalphax

    Member xalphax Internet killed the Ponystar.

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,266
    Location:
    here'n'there
    Country:
    Croatia
    nope
     
  17. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yep, i'm getting a usb hub soon as i'm getting a external enclosure for my ps3 it requires 2 usb ports and my current usb slots are already full :S
     
  18. Taziz

    Member Taziz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Messages:
    181
    Location:
    Lithuania
    Country:
    Lithuania
    This days everything plugs in USB ports so my PC and my ps3 overwhelmed bu plugs, thats why its a good idea to buy usb hub
     

Share This Page