Gaming Proud Owner of Slim PSP

Rock Raiyu

Clock Up
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
So I got my Slim PSP. I'm not new to the PSP scene as I had a PSP months ago but I still got a few questions.

1. In order to play most homebrew, I'm going to need Dark_AleX's Time Machine right? How exactly does that work?

2. In case I do brick my PSP, I will need to make a NAND Dump of everything correct? Or is it needed for something else?

3. What are some helpful tools to get the best out of my PSP?

4. Is there anything I should worry about or be aware of?

Thanks for the help guys!

Edit: I've done this about 6 times with my friends PSPs and I think I know what I'm doing. (Then again, they had Phat PSPs) I used the Total Newb Installer for my Slim and I have a Pandora's battery.

Everything is on the memory card. I turn off my PSP and take out the battery, then I put in my Pandora's Battery. Problem is, it won't boot up like the other PSPs. It stays a black screen. I thought it was strange. I took it back out and tried to put the battery back in. Still no success. I take it out and I put in my original battery and it runs fine. Is the Pandora's Battery dead or something? Or will it just not work? I'd appreciate some help!

linkinkid

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
1- Not necesarily true,right now most homebrew is coded to work with psp slims,so you don't need to worry;i don't really know what the time machine does,because all the homebrew i use works perfect with my slim
wink.gif

2-Yes,you'll only need that in case you brick your slim.(and even if you don't do it,there are alternate ways)

3-Hardware:a screen protector,and the av componente cable,and maybe a nice memory stick that fills your needs.

Software:gPSP,PSPTUBE,Daedalus r14beta,Snes smc,and the popsloader......those are the ones I use, so those are the ones that i can recommend.