Proud Owner of a CycloDS Evolution

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by Rock Raiyu, May 7, 2008.

May 7, 2008
  1. Rock Raiyu
    OP

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    I just got my CycloDS Evolution in the mail today! [​IMG] I'm enjoying it a lot. But I got a few questions since I'm new to it:

    1.) How do I change my skin?

    2.) When I boot up my DS, can I make it so that the CycloDS automatically boots like the R4?

    3.) Where is the cheapest place I can buy a 4GB MicroSDHC?

    4.) How does Slot-2 work?

    Thats about it really. Hope I get some help. [​IMG]
     
  2. tinymonkeyt

    Member tinymonkeyt GBAtemp brat

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,221
    Country:
    United States
    1. download some other skins from ndsthemes.com or elsewhere
    and then make a folder named skins in your cyclo folder
    and put the skins in there
    to change skins in the cyclods menu
    go to settings and you can change it there

    2. hmm not sure
    ive heard that you can
    but i myself have not gotten around to doing that

    3. hmmm
    newegg.com i think
    maybe ebay

    4. like what do you mean?
    if you mean you wanna use slot 2 with the cyclo
    you could get an ez flash 3 in 1
    which has
    rumble pak
    expansion
    and you can play gba games
    other than that
    slot 2 doesnt really do anything?
     
  3. Warren_303

    Member Warren_303 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Messages:
    376
    Location:
    Westcoast
    Country:
    United States
    Cheapest 4GB SDHC I found was newegg
     
  4. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    2: Set your DS to Auto startup in the settings.

    (The DS settings, not the Cyclo's)
     
  5. Rock Raiyu
    OP

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    Ah thanks alot for the fast replies!
     
  6. SleepingDragon

    Member SleepingDragon GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    770
    Location:
    P3X-719
    Country:
    United States
    www.meritline.com has the cheapest microsd and sdhc of any place I've seen. That is where I buy ALL my microsdhc. In fact, I bought an 8gb sdhc for $62 w/free shipping! Check it out.
     
  7. gizmo_gal

    Member gizmo_gal QWEEN of the RadioActive Force!!!

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,171
    Location:
    1st dimension, Earth
    Country:
    United States
    Meritline and Newegg +1 [​IMG]
     
  8. Rock Raiyu
    OP

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    Nice I'll check it out. They have a 6GB for about $50-60 [​IMG]
     
  9. Unchi-san

    Member Unchi-san Unchi on a stick! yay~

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    526
    Country:
    United States
    why dont you just get the 4gig a-data from newegg? it is 22$ shipped to CA... so you could actually get two of these for cheaper than a 6gig microsdhc.

    just my opinion...
     
  10. Fat D

    Member Fat D GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,117
    Country:
    Germany
    You will need to confirm the health and safety screen, unlike on the R4. But by removing the battery for about 10 seconds or more (15 to be sure), you can put the DS into initial startup mode again, but as autoboot is still active, it will not even display the warning (unlike the R4, which just terminates it early). You will lose time, though, so configure the clock by booting into the main menu once, but do not confirm settings and have the DS turn of automatically in the end, but shut it down with the power switch. Then boot the Cyclo again.

    Warning: You will need to re-enter all settings if you want to go into the firmware menu, and the mod will be undone. So pre-configure any settings before and stop using pictochat and download play.
     
  11. lewjay

    Member lewjay GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Too bad they charge tax for Cali residents, at least they offer USPS shipping now for less money.
     
  12. Rock Raiyu
    OP

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    A question: When I use Moonshell, does it always look distorted sometimes because for some reason its happening to me.
     
  13. mthegreatone

    Newcomer mthegreatone Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    while the 2gig difference is considerable, it's a hell of a lot more hassle having to swap out 2 cards as opposed to having 1 large capacity card to deal with.

    then again, 4gig alone is pretty good storage.
     
  14. Dylan

    Member Dylan 100 MILES AND RUNNIN'

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,639
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    im a proud owner of a cyclo. only problem is i cant use it. microSD died. its been like 3 weeks since i played DS. im dieing myself
     
  15. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    I like this. My Scds1 usually doesn't need my attention, but my Ak2 does, so this is much appreciated.
     

Share This Page