1. pcwizard7

    pcwizard7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    793
    Country:
    Australia
    the incod app backup the file before modifying it. I think it's in the root backup folder of the switch folder

    u could also grab it from a NAND backup and manually restore it with harddisk mount
     
  2. Danook28

    Danook28 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    Oman
    If im do nand backup after incognito is it safe

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    The size of file and name is it prod info.. And add uper lower bisky???
     
  3. Danook28

    Danook28 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    Oman
    I do that i will do it agine after that wich app read prod info to back sirial???
     
  4. Danook28

    Danook28 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    Oman
    This
     

    Attached Files:

  5. pcwizard7

    pcwizard7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    793
    Country:
    Australia
    if the nand backup is made after the fact then it's going to have the zero serial in it. u need one before the fact.

    incognito leaves a backup of the file on the sd card
     
  6. Danook28

    Danook28 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    Oman
    The sd format... If the file in sd why im ask here...
     
  7. pcwizard7

    pcwizard7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    793
    Country:
    Australia
    i m guessing English isn't your first language? Do you have a emunand? if you did then did u format the whole card or just visible partition? if it's just the visible partition boot into it and back up its prodinfor and restore back on sysnand

    otherwise, only option are to try to do file recovery on the sd card
     
  8. MasterJ360

    MasterJ360 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,784
    Country:
    United States
    Thats why it better to use this with Emunand/emuMMC instead of sysnand. This is why so many ppl get screwed when they dont back up their prodinfo elsewhere for restore if they ever decide to go back online. This app in general helps prevent that from happening since its an enabler, but still everyone needs to backup the prodinfo for safety reasons.
     
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2019
  9. Danook28

    Danook28 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    Oman
    No im do all this after the incognito broblume a d the sd format after hide bro my big broblume is if im really have prodinfo for my console how i know if it for or not... Coz i have brodinfo size not same... And i tray hacdiskmount...
     
  10. pcwizard7

    pcwizard7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    793
    Country:
    Australia
    well running recovery on sd card and recovery the delete file is your only option else sending it back to nintendo which they charge you for a referb console only and most likely a patch unit. so i d trade in at gamestop and hope they don't test it lol
     
  11. Excitedguy

    Excitedguy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2006
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    Needs updated for 9.1.0
     
  12. Excitedguy
    This message by Excitedguy has been removed from public view by Joe88, Dec 13, 2019.
    Dec 12, 2019 Show
  13. komabear

    komabear Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2017
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    I used Incognito back on 8.1.0 using ReiNX and I have the backup it generated, but after updating to 9.0.1 I'm not able to use Incognito anymore (since there's no ReiNX 9.0.1 version).
    I've been looking around and found this, but I can't seem to get it to work. After clicking "Enable writing to prodinfo on 9.0/9.0.1" it says to restart the console - I restart it and when I open up Incognito it still can't read/write to prodinfo.

    Am I missing something? I'm trying to restore my original prodinfo to sysnand.
     
  14. Jonhy

    Jonhy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    338
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think this works on the latest AMS.
     
  15. komabear

    komabear Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2017
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    Bulgaria
  16. darkxex

    OP darkxex Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2016
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    Chile
    Hi guys, updated for support 9.1.0
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - ProdInfoEnabler, ProdInfo, disable