Problems with M3+Passcard+FlashMe

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Cosmichunter, Jul 21, 2006.

Jul 21, 2006
  1. Cosmichunter
    OP

    Newcomer Cosmichunter Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    HI, I'm looking for some help running FlashMe on my DSLite.

    I'm using a DSLite (UK), M3 miniSD and I have borrowed a friends Passcard for the purposes of running FlashMe.

    I copied FlashMe.NDS to the miniSD and booted the DSL into the M3 menu but when I select the FlashME file I see a progress bar with the words loading and then it just freezes.

    I have read acout the .GBA SRAM file but am I right in thinking this is only necessary for older pass devices?

    I tired putting the FlashMe file onto the miniSD using the M£ game manager but I read a post somwhere that it should just be copied and pasted in windows so I tried that but it still just freezes.

    I've tested the M3 with both .NDS and .GBA files and they work perfectly it just seems to be FlashMe thats giving me a headache.

    I've trawled through the forum and can't seem to find anything, if I've missed something obvious I apologise.

    And help would be greatly appreciated... [​IMG]
     
  2. Veho

    Global Moderator Veho The man who cried "Ni".

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Messages:
    8,297
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Zagreb
    Country:
    Croatia
  3. Cosmichunter
    OP

    Newcomer Cosmichunter Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It doesn't even load FlashMe thats the problem. I a flash tool ready to go but the software just freezes on the M3 loading screen not the FlashMe screen.
     
  4. accolon

    Member accolon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2003
    Messages:
    206
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Germany
    Just copy FlashMe.nds over to your SD card, do not use the M3 Game Manager. Then try to run the file using the Start button, not with the A button.

    It should work this way, at least for me it does.
     
  5. Cosmichunter
    OP

    Newcomer Cosmichunter Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for the advice. My brother has pinched it for the afternoon so I will give it a try later on, I'll post back with how I get on.
     
  6. Cosmichunter
    OP

    Newcomer Cosmichunter Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've tried copying the FlashMe.NDS file directly to the miniSD card in windows.

    And pressing start at the menu screen rather than the a button but it still just freezes at the M3 loading screen.

    Any other ideas at this point would be greatly recieved...

    Thanks accolon for the suggestion.
     
  7. miko

    Newcomer miko Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Slovakia
    Maybe you have set some direct start program...

    I dont know if Flashme works with Passcards? Who has experiences??

    Update: ok, I have it, it works. If you have some othere experiences, write pls. thx








    [​IMG]
     
  8. Cosmichunter
    OP

    Newcomer Cosmichunter Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I would have thought that the passcard3 wouldn't make much of a difference.

    All it does it allow the DSL to start in DS mode and read from the GBA slot.

    Or am I way off here...

    Any other suggestions.

    Thanks.
     
  9. hoopsta1423

    Newcomer hoopsta1423 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    maybe the flashme file itself is corupt, have you tried getting flashme.nds from a different source?
     
  10. Cosmichunter
    OP

    Newcomer Cosmichunter Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Would you believe thats the 1 thing I haven't tried.

    Thanks for that I'll give it a try.
     
  11. Cosmichunter
    OP

    Newcomer Cosmichunter Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks hoopsta you were spot on I found another copy of FlashMe and it worked first time.

    Thanks again... [​IMG]
     

Share This Page

Loading...