Problems with Forecast and News channels

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Madrigal, Jul 29, 2011.

Jul 29, 2011
  1. Madrigal
    OP

    Member Madrigal GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    218
    Location:
    Victoria, B.C
    Country:
    Canada
    I don't know if this is from the Wii being hacked as I hacked mine as soon as I got it, but I'm having a couple problems with the forecast and news channels. In the forecast channel, it won't show the current temp of my city. It works for every other city but mine. It just shows two lines instead of the current temp.

    In the news channel, it says there are no items for local news. All other categories work fine.

    Any idea what's causing this and how to fix it? It's not a big deal, but it's just annoying...
     
  2. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,917
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    The only thing I can think of is that your region settings are messed up. Try going into your Wii's settings and plugging in where you live.
     
  3. Madrigal
    OP

    Member Madrigal GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    218
    Location:
    Victoria, B.C
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks, yeah I tried that. I set it to US and it all worked fine. Set it back to Canada and my city and it's the same problem.
     
  4. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,917
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    Then I think it is likely a problem on their end.
     
  5. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,835
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    I agree, sounds like there is nothing on record for that city. Have they invented temperature in Canada yet? [​IMG]
     

Share This Page