Problems with CIOS38 rev14 install

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Camionsauro, Aug 11, 2009.

Aug 11, 2009
  1. Camionsauro
    OP

    Newcomer Camionsauro Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Italy
    Hi! Sorry for my english!

    I tried to install this CIOS but I've got a problem. I put the wad in my SD root, rename the dol in boot.dol in a folder under apps directory but when I try to load the installer I've got a black screen. When I've installed the rev 13b no problem but even now I cannot load the 132b installer (same black screen, need a hard reset).

    Firmware 4.1, HB channel updated... I've got no idea!

    These are my steps:

    - downloaded the rev14 from Waninkoko's blog
    - uncompress the archive in a folder under /apps of my SD card
    - renamed cIOS38_rev14-Installer.dol in boot.dol
    - put the IOS38-64-v3610.wad in the SD root
    - run the hbc and select the application

    BAM! black screen! Even the wiimote leds goes off!

    Any suggestions?

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    try backing up your SD and reformatting it. Google the Panasonic SD Formatter.
     
  3. Camionsauro
    OP

    Newcomer Camionsauro Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Italy
    No success! [​IMG]
     
  4. doyama

    Member doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    Did you recently upgrade your Wii System Menu from 3.4 to 4.0/4.1? This might account for the problem

    Also try loading other channels from the HBC (other than cIOS installs) to see if those work as well to ensure it's not a problem with the HBC itself.
     
  5. Camionsauro
    OP

    Newcomer Camionsauro Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Italy
    Thanks!

    Wad manager seems ok, usb loaders too... I've tried with a 3.3e, 4.1e (with waninkoko's upgrader)... Same results! [​IMG]
     
  6. Camionsauro
    OP

    Newcomer Camionsauro Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Italy
    I even tried the rev10 installer: flawless!! The 13b and 14 got problems!
     

Share This Page