Problems Connecting NDS to Wii - Pokemon

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by luck11, Jul 1, 2008.

Jul 1, 2008
  1. luck11
    OP

    Newcomer luck11 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi. Trying to connect a DS using DS simply cart and Pokemon Diamond to our Wii running Pokemon Battle Revolution.

    Wii is in correct mode waiting connection from DS, but when we choose "connect to Wii" in the NDS game, we get a white screen on the our NDS. So I would presume the issue is with the NDS.

    The NDS wifi connection works well otherwise...we connect easily to our home network. I wonder if we need to make mods to the ROM before saving it on the DS Simply, or will it simply not work because it is not the OEM game cart?

    Also, do we have to set up a specific connection in the WFC connections, or does the NDS already have the settings for the Wii?

    Anyway, any help on what I could try to resolve this would be much appreciated.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Upperleft

    Member Upperleft Namcoholic

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,049
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    M3 DS Simply you mean?
    the M3 DS Simply CANNOT connect to the Wii
     
  3. luck11
    OP

    Newcomer luck11 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes, the M3 DS Simply. Okay, is there a cart that is able to connect to the Wii?
     
  4. MysteriousCookie

    Newcomer MysteriousCookie Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Australia
    Who is "we"
    oh yeah i think that the cyclos ds evo might
     
  5. Mike_

    Newcomer Mike_ Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    My room
    Country:
    Guatemala
    Is there a way to fix it? I have an R4
     
  6. ZenZero

    Member ZenZero GBATEMP's regular arse.

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,270
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Code:
     no you cant
     
  7. upbumpo190

    Member upbumpo190 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    168
    Location:
    The 5th dimension
    Country:
    France
    I can confirm that the CycloDS Evolution has Wii connectivity (bought it just for that purpose). It is more expensive, but you get what you pay for (Real time save, power saver, wii conectivity, etc.)
     
  8. Xag

    Newcomer Xag Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Colombia
    with 4.1 firmware doe the M3 real have wii conectivity?
     
  9. Arno

    Member Arno GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Country:
    United States
    M3 Real doesn't have it. G6DS Real, Cyclo DS evo, Acekard RPG, and Acekard 2 all have Wii-DS connectivity. Others don't.
     
  10. Soplox

    Banned Soplox Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    285
    Location:
    Puerto Rico
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Acekard 2 doesn't have wii connectivity cuz i'm trying it right now and i get a white screen
     

Share This Page