Problem with WiiWare WAD files

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by arogance1, Jul 19, 2009.

Jul 19, 2009
  1. arogance1
    OP

    Member arogance1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've tried a few Wiiware WADs and none of them have ever installed.

    Do you need to do anything different to load them?

    I'm using WadManager 1.4 and I know that the WAD is my region.
     
  2. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    No error? No ret = -????
    A bit more information would be good.

    Nevertheless you need a cIOS to install the WAD's from using WAD Manager.
     
  3. arogance1
    OP

    Member arogance1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Which cIOS?
    My WadManager has a ton of them already, I'll get the error code in a short while
     
  4. arogance1
    OP

    Member arogance1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm using IOS249 to install
    I get Error code -1020
     
  5. arogance1
    OP

    Member arogance1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Any advice?
     

Share This Page