Hacking Problem with Waninkoko's DVD Dumper

grind_monkee23

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Well basically, my No More Heroes and Resident Evil 4 backup disks have seen better days, so I decided to re-dump them with the DVD dumper via WiFi, so I could patch them and use them on the Backup Launcher.

My problem is that when I drag the .ISO file created by the dumper onto the backup creator, I get a "Could Not Retrieve ISO Info!" error.
The file size is correct (4.37gb) so it's definately dumped the entire disk.

Anyone know what's causing this and how to fix it?
Unfortunately re-dumping from the originals isn't an option because they lie at home and not in my dorm.

Cheers guys!

blu9987

Trophies
Website
www.clan-geno.net
XP
Country
United States
you can backup wii backups with any normal dvd drive. (just not the original game
tongue.gif
)

My guess is that waninkoko's dvd dumper is expecting the scrambled version of the iso (i.e. retail version)? idk im no expert nor have I been around the wii scene in awhile...

djtaz

PM's Full - Wadder Me
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
grind_monkee23 said:
Well basically, my No More Heroes and Resident Evil 4 backup disks have seen better days, so I decided to re-dump them with the DVD dumper via WiFi, so I could patch them and use them on the Backup Launcher.

My problem is that when I drag the .ISO file created by the dumper onto the backup creator, I get a "Could Not Retrieve ISO Info!" error.

Unfortunately re-dumping from the originals isn't an option because they lie at home and not in my dorm.

Cheers guys!
There is a backup application in the zip file in my sig - try using that one instead of the one your using.

grind_monkee23

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
djtaz said:
grind_monkee23 said:

Cheers guys!
There is a backup application in the zip file in my sig - try using that one instead of the one your using.
That's the exact backup app I'm using actually
biggrin.gif