Problem with WADs

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Loginer, Apr 26, 2008.

Apr 26, 2008

Problem with WADs by Loginer at 7:59 PM (2,083 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Loginer
    OP

    Newcomer Loginer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Sweden
    So I've managed to install Diddy's Kong Quest, but that's the last thing I was able to do until everything "stopped working". If I try to install a .wad, it tells me an "Exception (Program) Occurred", on both .elf-versions of the installer, using both the Homebrew Channel and TP, on two different SD cards(Tried with DKC2 and OoT). If I try to uninstall DKC2, I run into the same problem. I'm using a PAL Wii(Yes, I'm trying to install PAL games) with firmware 3.2E. Help. :/
     
  2. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Well.. how many blocks do it tell your Wii has?
     
  3. Loginer
    OP

    Newcomer Loginer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Sweden
    About 1300 blocks.
     
  4. Alec2DaBreen

    Newcomer Alec2DaBreen WHARRGARBL

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Louisville, KY, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Take a screenshot of the error, please.
     
  5. Loginer
    OP

    Newcomer Loginer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Sweden
  6. Alec2DaBreen

    Newcomer Alec2DaBreen WHARRGARBL

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    Louisville, KY, USA
    Country:
    United States
    First things first...are you using V2 of the WAD Installer with the Twilight Hack? (Homebrew Channel won't work.)

    Second...my Wii has an odd problem where I have to eject and reinsert my SD card every time a new executable runs on the Wii. For instance....I have to eject and reinsert my SD Card on the Data Management screen in order for it to read the Twilight Hack save. Next, I copy the save. I load up Zelda, and before I walk backwards to activate the exploit, I eject and reinsert the card again. Next, before I press Reset on the Wii to start the WAD Install process, I eject and reinsert one last time.

    I was getting that same error before I did both of the above.
     
  7. Loginer
    OP

    Newcomer Loginer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Sweden
    That's odd, I'm sure I tried it with TP, too. :wtf:
    Anyway, I just did(Again?), and it worked. Thanks.
     
  8. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Well that just happens sometimes.
    Its the Wii's anti error system.
    Dont worry just keep trying.
     

Share This Page