Problem with UDisk

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by MajinGohan, Aug 28, 2006.

Aug 28, 2006

Problem with UDisk by MajinGohan at 9:52 PM (631 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. MajinGohan
    OP

    Member MajinGohan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    429
    Country:
    Germany
    So I just received my G6L today, awesome.
    The bad side is: When I plug in the Udisk in my HUB with the G6L on it, it says there is a new removable Date drive, but apparently there is no storage
    on it. So basically, I can´t put anything on it. Help please [​IMG] .
     
  2. pubjoe

    Member pubjoe GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    have you (FAT) formatted it yet? Don't forget to read the usage guide properly.
     
  3. Falkentyne

    Member Falkentyne GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    193
    Country:
    United States
    Use a usb port attached to the computer, not a hub.
     
  4. Zap

    Member Zap GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2003
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    United States
    It sounds like the computer detects the device fine. I think you just need to format it.(use FAT. DO NOT use FAT32) If not, then try Falkentype's suggestion.
     
  5. MajinGohan
    OP

    Member MajinGohan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    429
    Country:
    Germany
    It works now, I plugged it directly to the PCs USB port. [​IMG]

    The only bad thing is, I have to unplug my Modem while my G6 is plugged in, but it´s not too much of a problem.
     
  6. pelago

    Member pelago Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    879
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Glad you got it working. It should come formatted already so you shouldn't need to format it. Interesting that it works better on a PC USB port compared to a hub - I've seen the same problem with other USB flash drives.
     

Share This Page