Hacking Problem with Passkey2 and DS Lite

mikehammerX9

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 28, 2006
Messages
155
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
113
Country
Greece
Please help me with this problem. When i insert Passkey2 V3 and M3 SDMini adapter into the Lite and turn it on, the health screen appear and then two white screens. What is the problem???

cry.gif
cry.gif
cry.gif
 

mikehammerX9

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 28, 2006
Messages
155
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
113
Country
Greece
Hm, i update my Passkey again to the V3 and now Lite starts with passkey2 inserted. But there is a problem. I can only get into the GBA Mode. How can i start NDS Mode?
frown.gif
Please answer to me
frown.gif
 

compi

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2005
Messages
146
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
39
Country
Belgium
Sorry, the post wasn't there when I was typing my post....
But are you sure your passkey2 is set to passkey 2 and not passkey 1?
You know what I mean, that little slider on the back of it ?
 

mikehammerX9

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 28, 2006
Messages
155
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
113
Country
Greece
Yes, it set to passkey 2. Look, when i inserted Passkey2 V3 and M3SDMini into the Lite and turn it on, it get to the Lite menu (default console menu). Then i choose start gba mode, and the gba mode of M3 starts. But i don't know how to get into the NDS Mode
cry.gif
 

axels2002

New Member
Newbie
Joined
May 20, 2006
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
114
Country
can someone please explain me what to do
It's quite easy

1. Go to M3adaper.com to the download section and get the http://www.ndscard.com/download/PassKey2%20V4.rar
smile.gif

2. unpack it and copy both .GBA files to SD/CF card !!!without GameManager
3. put M3 in NDS and boot to GBA mode
4. start K2_HW04.gba and read
smile.gif

5. put Passkey2 (check the switch on passkey is in mode 2) into "programming adapter" (special thingy, that was in the same box with passkey
smile.gif
)
6. remove M3 from GBA slot and insert there the "construction"
smile.gif
!!! YOU MUST NOT TURN OFF NDS...
smile.gif

7. press
8. ....then turn off NDS and remove "thing" and insert again M3
9. remove Passkey from "programming adapter" and insert the ORIGINAL NDS cartridge in Passkey2 and then insert it in NDS slot
10. boot NDS and start GBA mode
11. start K2_RAM04.gba and select the correct NDS Cart you have (you MUST have at least one from the list, otherwise it will not work)
(any NDS cartridge have a serial number...you need to find 4 SAME letters in the K2_RAM04.gba and select it pressing )
12. after you've done with step 11 turn off NDS and turn it on...

you have to see NDS mode of M3...
smile.gif


if you do not want to have Passkey2 to inserted all the time, then copy flashme.nds !!!without GameManager!!! to SD/CF card and start it...
smile.gif

(before have a look in the other topic, how to fash NDS...)
 

Skyhunterjim

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 1, 2006
Messages
65
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
145
Country
Greece
I just wanted to ask if Bruce solved his problem because I'm haveing the same issues as he had.
I can't get to DS menu at all.I just get the 2 white screens.
 

mikehammerX9

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 28, 2006
Messages
155
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
113
Country
Greece
Yes i solved the problem. I will use axel2002's post to help you (look at the bold text, which i have post it):

QUOTE said:
1. Go to M3adaper.com to the download section and get the http://www.ndscard.com/download/PassKey2%20V4.rar
2. unpack it and copy both .GBA files to SD/CF card !!!without GameManager
3. put M3 in NDS and boot to GBA mode
4. start K2_HW04.gba and read
5. put Passkey2 (check the switch on passkey is in mode 2) into "programming adapter" (special thingy, that was in the same box with passkey  )
6. remove M3 from GBA slot and insert there the "construction"  !!! YOU MUST NOT TURN OFF NDS...
7. press
8. ....then turn off NDS and remove "thing" and insert again M3
9. remove Passkey from "programming adapter" and insert the ORIGINAL NDS cartridge in Passkey2 (and don't insert it into your DS yet)
10. boot NDS and start GBA mode
11. start K2_RAM04.gba (than you can insert a passkey2 with the game into the DS) and select the correct NDS Cart you have (you MUST have at least one from the list, otherwise it will not work)
(any NDS cartridge have a serial number...you need to find 4 SAME letters in the K2_RAM04.gba and select it pressing )
12. after you've done with step 11 turn off NDS and turn it on...

That helps me and passkey2 works perfectly
wink.gif
 

Skyhunterjim

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 1, 2006
Messages
65
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
145
Country
Greece
Thanks Bruce, I'll try that.
Although I 've already ordered Nintendogs just in case it's Resi's fault.

I have to repeat that when I use M3 alone without something in DS slot the menu appears.
When I insert M3 and the Passkey2 without Resi it boots to the menu where it says no ds cart and start gba.

But when I insert Passkey2 with Resi and M3 it hangs.
I failed to mention that the sd card I use is a Pny 1gb which according to the wiki shouldn't work, but still the DS and GBA sp have used it for GBA flawlessly.Could it be that GBA works but NDS not? Doesn't make sense, since M3 and the card are read by the DS lite.

I just want to ask if using the game manager may be the problem.
Also, do I have to download something more than the 2 files?
I ve heard people talk about downloading a sav and renaming it to sram.bin(?), sram.dat nobody really explains that.

Update: Murphy's Law.No change at all.I thought putting my Passkey2 in before switching off the DS would make a difference
cry.gif
.
Anyway, I 'd like to ask if it is normal for the red light of the passkey to flash when the DS is on and after 2 seconds to stop flashing.
 

Skyhunterjim

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 1, 2006
Messages
65
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
145
Country
Greece
I use NDS lite.If I make a list of what I did, will you correct me?
Thanks for staying in the topic although your issue has been solved.

I wonder if V4 is the problem and I should have used firmware V3 for the Passkey2.
 

Skyhunterjim

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 1, 2006
Messages
65
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
145
Country
Greece
I read the instructions and it's the same.
I m reformatting the card and without game manager I'll put the two files.
I believe it will give me the warning that there's no card but let's see...

Just as I thought.Warning Please insert a secure digital card.

And now with the game manager...
Same warning.

And now I'll make a new folder named GBA and put a rom inside...
Same Warning.

I'll now restore my backed up folders.It'll be a disaster to have the same message again...
Same.Great.Everything is going worse and worse.I'm completely disappointed.

Anyway, I guess I'll stick to Labrador and Friends when it arrives next week.Until then.........who knows?

Update: Today, the M3 is recognised but I don't know how long.Also, e21 update seems to have destroyed my Yugioh save!

Can anyone tell me if it is true that until I can use the Passkey2(which I doubt I will be able to) I can't have Flashme?
 

axels2002

New Member
Newbie
Joined
May 20, 2006
Messages
4
Trophies
0
XP
114
Country
Yes i solved the problem.
Nice to hear this
smile.gif


QUOTE(Bruce @ Jul 1 2006, 12:19 PM)...and don't insert it into your DS yet
I just forgot to mention that IF you enabled AutoPlay feature in NDS, then Bruce is correct you MUST not
put something in DS slot untill you boot... OR you can hold button when you turn on NDS,
then you'll be able to choose what mode to start GBA or NDS
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://imgur.com/gallery/hkpyXTZ