1. Fatbot

    OP Fatbot Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    So i was getting help on the g6 lite forum but i realize i should probably be here.

    Basically my passcard 3 does not work, no card is registered in my DS Lite when i turn it on. I have cleaned the contacts and opened the card cleaning it slightly.

    I am trying to not lose 30 bucks on this thing but i am quickly thinking i just got a dead card. Has this happened to anyone else? Is there any trick i might do to breathe life into the Passcard?

    [​IMG] I think the G6 Lite i got works fine but at this stage it means nothing if the stupid passcard doesn't work.

    Thanks in advance to anyone for their help.
     
  2. Linkiboy

    Linkiboy GBAtemp Testing Area
    Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,886
    Country:
    United States
    Contact the place where you got it from for a replacement.
     
  3. Bullshirt

    Bullshirt Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Canada
    Try loading up the passcard without the G6 in the gba slot and check if you can load anything from the ds menu
     
  4. Fatbot

    OP Fatbot Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2006
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    I don't get anything with just the Passcard in there.

    I am charging the DS Lite in hopes that it may magically help. It was almost dead last night when i began trying to get it working.

    I have contacted Hopebuy.com for a replacement but they havent responded in a couple of days.
     
  5. adambrochu

    adambrochu Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Canada
    Same thing, I recieved Passme 3 and G6 Lite. At first I thought my G6 Lite was not working but I found out it was my passme 3. I load my Passme 3 with G6 Lite and I get a white screen... with my friend's passme 3 loaded it goes into the G6 Lite NDS menu and all is well. So something is messed up with my passme 3. Anyone know if this can be fixed? or is replacement the only way? I hope the place I bought it from can replace it because its brand new man.

    Anyone else have this problem?
     
  6. outphase

    outphase Custom title
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,217
    Country:
    United States
    Did you test loading in gba mode with the G6? if that doesn't work, unscrew your G6 casing and realign.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Passcard, Problem,