1. Shubshub

    OP Shubshub The Shubinator
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,005
    Country:
    New Zealand
    EDIT: Problem Solved, Online needs same region as your console apparently for NNID Games
    Having a problem when trying to play online with Smash

    EDIT: Also so far it's only smash I've had this problem with, my Pokemon cartridge worked perfectly

    Also I'm using a USA CIA with Updates and DLC installed
     
    Last edited by Shubshub, Jan 4, 2016
  2. Scarlet

    Scarlet Soy Consoomer
    Reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2015
    Messages:
    4,088
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'd just get an EUR CIA, it seems like the simplest solution. Sorry it doesn't really address the issue though ^^"
     
  3. thatbooisaspy

    thatbooisaspy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    353
    Country:
    Worked fine for me. I used all USA and was able to access online perfectly with NNID linked.
     
  4. Shubshub

    OP Shubshub The Shubinator
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,005
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Yea my NNID is linked also, I am using a European Console though
     
  5. thatbooisaspy

    thatbooisaspy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    353
    Country:
    You are using all EU cia's (including updates)? Although it doesn't matter it doesn't hurt to check. Have you agreed to the online agreement in another game or application other than this one? I think miiverse triggers this too.
     
  6. Shubshub

    OP Shubshub The Shubinator
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,005
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Hrmm I'm using a USA Smash CIA and USA Updates and USA dlc on a EU console... Would that matter?
    Also I can play Pokemon online Let me check Miiverse

    EDIT: Miiverse Works fine
     
    Last edited by Shubshub, Jan 4, 2016
  7. thatbooisaspy

    thatbooisaspy GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    353
    Country:
    If your using rxTools/pastaCFW the region-free check should be enabled by default, however I don't think mixing region versions online may work. If nothing else works, try using all EU cia's on smash.
     
  8. Shubshub

    OP Shubshub The Shubinator
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,005
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Trying that now

    EDIT: It works now with EU CIA files =D
     
    Last edited by Shubshub, Jan 4, 2016
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - (RxTools), Problem, EmuNAND