Problem with MicroSd card..

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by xlinkinpakx, Sep 9, 2006.

Sep 9, 2006
  1. xlinkinpakx
    OP

    Member xlinkinpakx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey people, I have the sc card lite and its all screwedup, something i try deleting stuff and it says that certian files are corrupt or unrelieble, I am trying to defragment my card but it says it cant because of a error and then I try deleting it(tomake space) and it says it cant, this happend with a few GBA GBA NES games....I dont know what to do.
     
  2. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    you format the card. Or try using chkdsk on it:

    chkdsk /f [driveletter]:

    you can do this in command prompt. Or use the windows disk checking device....scandisk probably. At this point though the best thing is to format it.
     
  3. xlinkinpakx
    OP

    Member xlinkinpakx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    Canada
    ya but then I erase everything...
     
  4. Shinji

    Member Shinji ҉҉ ҉҉

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    2,374
    Location:
    City of Delusion
    Country:
    United States
    But at least it will work properly. Thats how I fixed a couple of SD cards back in the day..
     
  5. xlinkinpakx
    OP

    Member xlinkinpakx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    Canada
    ok while I am at it do i use fat or fat32?
     
  6. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    fat16.
     
  7. xlinkinpakx
    OP

    Member xlinkinpakx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    Canada
    there is no fat16,,,,ill just go with fat
     
  8. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    fat = fat16.
     
  9. Neil

    Newcomer Neil Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Why fat?

    You could try copying over the files that aren't corrupted to your puter. That's what I did...ScummVM corruptd my card, so I formatted it (moved from fat to fat32), and then moved back the stuff I was able to backup.
     

Share This Page