Problem with Megaman 10!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by sonictopfan, Jun 25, 2010.

Jun 25, 2010
  1. sonictopfan
    OP

    Member sonictopfan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,136
    Country:
    Kuwait
    Well i had a problem with Megaman 10 and i googled it but i can't seem to find a topic about the exact problem i got!

    So i installed a hacked version of Megaman-10 [NTSC] (U) with Wad Manager using IOS250 and the game was installed fine, i have the channel and everything, but when i click on "start" the whole system resets to the channel menu [​IMG]

    I don't get it, all other Wiiware games i installed worked fine, including Megaman-9 and all Sonic Mega Drive games, what could be the problem? and is there a solution?

    Thanks!

    Edit: ok so i updated to IOS56 and now instead of resetting to the Wii menu i get the Error 002 page, it's a progress but what shall i do now?
     
  2. DKAngel

    Member DKAngel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Location:
    Perth,Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    check with showmiiwads what ios it needs as u may need to install it
     
  3. Delta517

    Member Delta517 Its okay...Im a ninja ;)

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,327
    Country:
    Norway
    Try to update IOS56. [​IMG]
     
  4. sonictopfan
    OP

    Member sonictopfan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,136
    Country:
    Kuwait

    alright i'll try doing that and hopefully it'll work!

    Edit: ok so i tried that and now instead of resetting to the Wii menu i get the Error 002 page, i think that's a progress but what shall i do now?

    Edit 2: nervemind, i tried this method http://www.wiihacks.com/game-playing-issue...ad-problem.html and now the game works fine, what i'm wondering though is why some games still give me the Error 002 page? shouldn't this fix the problem? well anyway i can always use NeoGamma =p
     

Share This Page