problem with M3 please help

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Shiatama, Sep 21, 2006.

Sep 21, 2006

problem with M3 please help by Shiatama at 1:37 PM (850 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Shiatama
    OP

    Newcomer Shiatama Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Luxembourg
    i just get a black screen and nothing works anymore on my M3

    i took the latest fimware and renamed it to updategc.28 because the onein the zip didn't work
     
  2. dbrood

    Newcomer dbrood Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    for some reason they have included the sd firmware update twice, what your going to have todo is download vers 27 again, restart in gba mode (remove your passcard) and do the update to 27 in gba mode.

    edit:- ps i did the same lol
     
  3. Shiatama
    OP

    Newcomer Shiatama Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Luxembourg

    but i have a flashed dS

    I just used my old GB advance [​IMG] [​IMG]

    thanks for the hint with the gba mode [​IMG]
     
  4. dbrood

    Newcomer dbrood Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    do you not have to hold select down to get to original ds screen andthen select gba mode from there?
     
  5. Shiatama
    OP

    Newcomer Shiatama Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Luxembourg
    i don't know, i will not try it because my m3 is working now and i'm happy [​IMG]
    using an GBA or GBA SP is easier [​IMG]
     
  6. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    This would work for sure.
     

Share This Page