Hacking Problem with M3 DS Real GBA Expansion

slothsminion62

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello. I just got M3 DS Real and its GBA Expansion Pack today, so I am a complete newbie at this. I just got my DS ROMs to work. Now my GBA ROMs still do not work.

Here are my specs:
Brand-new DS Lite
M3 DS Real with its authentic GBA Expansion

Facts of the problem:
The GBA Pak is recognized in Slot 2.
I have the latest firmware for TouchPod (3.8) and Sakura (1.48). I got the firmware here (bottom of page) and here.
The games will boot the the Game Boy Screen, then remain white.
The games I want are Pokemon Fire Red and Emerald.

I'm sorry if this question has been asked. If it has, post me a link so I can find it.

Thank you!

slothsminion62

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I SRAM patched them and they did not work, but the original .gba worked on VisualBoyAdvance.

I also have a question about Legend of Zelda: Spririt Tracks. That is the only DS ROM I have that does not work. Is this becasue it is a new game?

Sicklyboy

#JOYCONBOYZFOREVER
Global Moderator
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
What are you using to flash the games to it? GbaExpLoader, or does the M3 Real's firmware (touchpod?) have that capability written into it?

Reread your top post - ok so you are using Touchpod and Sakura. I take it they both dont work for loading the roms? (I know Sakura can handle it, at the very least). If they don't work try using GbaExpLoader. Since all M3 carts are blocked, I believe, in the newest version, use v.57(I actually think its v.57b, cant remember. too tired XD)

Spirit Tracks - you might be correct, it may be too recent of a game for M3 to have patched the AP yet, however I am unsure. You can search around and see if there is a patch (I will do a quick google for ya)