Problem with Kingston 8GB SDHC

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Emerl, Jan 27, 2010.

Jan 27, 2010

Problem with Kingston 8GB SDHC by Emerl at 2:44 AM (829 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Emerl
    OP

    Newcomer Emerl Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    I just purchased a Class 4 Kingston MicroSD card to use my Wii, which I had previously been using a 2GB microSD card with. Initially it worked, but now it gives me a mounting error in WAD Manager 1.5 (ret -1) and it will load homebrew programs off of it, but for some reason then be inaccessible by the Homebrew program (i.e. Configurable USB Loader will load, but none of the cover art will load.)

    Am I just out of luck and need to find another card?
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Try using the Panasonic SD Formatter to reformat the card.
     
  3. Emerl
    OP

    Newcomer Emerl Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United States
    Tried that.
     
  4. tbgtbg

    Member tbgtbg Shaking the ring ropes up in the sky

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,951
    Country:
    United States
    Is the card made in Taiwan? Apparently those Kingstons have been giving DSTT owners a hell of a time. Something wonky going on inside them.
     

Share This Page