1. Loginer

    OP Loginer Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Sorry if this has already been asked before. I've installed the Homebrew Channel(Twice, too.
     
  2. Prime

    Prime GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Country:
    Remove any Gamecube memory cards...



    Success?
     
  3. superrob

    superrob H4X H4X H4X!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,464
    Country:
    Its a bug.
    If you got any GC memory cards in your Wii it will think it got a USB Gecko inserted. And then the whole thing becomes bugged as i tries to init something to a device that doesn't exists.
     
  4. Loginer

    OP Loginer Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Works now, thanks. [​IMG]
     
  5. Prime

    Prime GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Country:
    It is a very common bug, Neally everyone who experiences it always posts a new topic here in Wii Hacking instead of using Search.


    =D...Maybe use the search next time?
     
  6. Loginer

    OP Loginer Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Yeah, sorry. Could a mod remove this topic or something? ._.
     
  7. Prime

    Prime GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Country:
    Meh, they don't really do what you request.

    Just let it die [​IMG]
     
  8. deba94

    deba94 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Country:
    Canada
    I never understood this bug... I have 2 memory card both in my wii (gc) and I never had to remove them.
     
  9. Skater4599

    Skater4599 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    961
    Country:
    United States
    i have one GC memory card and one wiikey SD adaptor, the memory cardis fne for the hombrew channel but if i put the wiikey sd adaptor in at any point sd card in or not it does the same bug lol
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Homebrew, Problem, Channel