Problem with freeloader

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by G0d3L, Jun 23, 2008.

Jun 23, 2008

Problem with freeloader by G0d3L at 8:35 AM (912 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. G0d3L
    OP

    Newcomer G0d3L Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Italy
    I have a Wii PAL 3.1 with YAOSM.
    I can play Zack & Wiki NTSC-U without the freeloader but when I used the freeloader (the PAL version) I got a blue screen.
    And when I playe Super Mario Stadium Family Baseball NTSC-J after having used the freeloader it's all in black & white.
    Does anyone know why?
    Do I have to update to 3.2?
    Thanks
     
  2. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    no pal 2 ntsc\ntsc 2 pal problems
     
  3. G0d3L
    OP

    Newcomer G0d3L Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Italy
    Do you mean that they are the typical problem of NTSC to PAL/PAL to NTSC?
    If so for this 2 games it's not the case because Zack & Wiki NTSC-U works for me without the freeloader and Super Mario Stadium NTSC-J works for many other wii PAL owner.
    Or you are saying something else?
     
  4. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    maybe its your tv set
     
  5. G0d3L
    OP

    Newcomer G0d3L Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Italy
    lol
    I thought the same think in the same moment!
    just tried to another tv and it works in full colour.
    Thanks jan777
     
  6. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    ur welcome
     
  7. OmerMe

    Member OmerMe GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    491
    Country:
    Israel
    I had the same thing and tried it on my sister's TV, it worked great, so I got the Wii back to my room and my TV, and played with the colors in the TV menu(Menu on the remote if you have it x: ) and from 60hz I set it to Auto and it worked fine with no black & white
     

Share This Page