problem with burning DMC 1 on modded ps2

Discussion in 'Sony PlayStation 1 & 2' started by test84, Apr 16, 2007.

Apr 16, 2007
  1. test84
    OP

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    hi,
    i got it from torrent, when i burnt it, screen will go blank after some intiial screens like capcom logo and stuff.
    i burnt it on a DVD-R with lowest possible speed, i dont remember what it was.
    do i HAVE to burn it on DVD+R? since they are kinda expensive here.
    and my PS2 is modded, but i donno which mod chip but its good since i can play all of games in my country.
    umm, i donno name of my modchip but may this will help u to understand which modchip i have, when i want to play PS1 games, i have to reset it 2times so fast, and so when watching DVDs, i have to do the same.
    tell me a way to play DMC1 pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.
     
  2. Harsky

    Member Harsky Madmin

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Messages:
    5,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What is the brand name of the DVD you are burning it to? If possible, try Verbatim
     
  3. test84
    OP

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    i dont seem to find it even with DVD-R, i think there is just HP for DVD+R.
    the one that didnt work was princo, but i think even if i find verbatim, it will be expensive and likely be a fake one, since there is no copyright in my doomed country.
     
  4. iori-kyo-k

    Member iori-kyo-k GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2006
    Messages:
    343
    Location:
    Band Of The Hawks
    Country:
    France
    Personnaly I burn PS2 isos on Verbatim DVD+R at full speed (16x) with Nero Express (then direct burn the DVD from the iso file).

    No problem until now, with ~50 games burned.
     
  5. Farami9

    Member Farami9 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2003
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    United States
    man DMC would cost you like $10... (even less from a pawn shop)
     
  6. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I got it for £3 which is amazing for in the uk [​IMG]
     
  7. Samutz

    Member Samutz Wet Tissue Sample

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,598
    Location:
    See that hole in your wall?
    Country:
    United States
    I've used Memorex +R and -R and both have worked fine as long as I burn at 2x.

    Some games are trickier to burn because of protection methods. But DMC 1 is so old that I don't think there are any tricks to it (haven't tried it myself though).
     
  8. test84
    OP

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    [​IMG]
    i cant buy it officially cuz in my god forsaken country there is no copyright and they dont sell games officially. phew. (and so far i have an original FF III DS)
    so i bought a so called sony dvd+r and i burnt it at 4X with alcohol 120%, i wanted to burn it with Nero (as one of you suggested here) but my image file is MDF which i think is exclusive to alcohol.
    so i went to its burning wizard and there was just a Disc At Once method, and "buffer underrun technology" which was selected as default, and i burnt it and it did finish successfuly, and guess what? sh*t.
    it doest work. the previous one which was on a DVD-R loaded much more that this new DVD+R one, the previous one went to the page where i could select the language, then freezed but this new one freezed after first page which was capcom's logo.

    i even tried to load the game with changing the discs, but it didnt work out.

    is there any special way to burn DMC1? does it require an special modchip installed? anytricks? do i have another image?

    ---------------
    2-another problem is ICO, i burnt it on a DVD+R and was working, but over time its loading time got longer and longer! what's wrong?
    but the Liberty City Stories is still as good as first day (if we ommit the large disc drive sound it makes when reading from burnt disc).
     
  9. Samutz

    Member Samutz Wet Tissue Sample

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,598
    Location:
    See that hole in your wall?
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't used Alcohol 120% in a few years, but I do recall there being some kind of preset menu when you burn that let you choose Playstation from it's dropdown menu to get the correct options.
     
  10. test84
    OP

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    could other ppl please help?
    i'm so in love here.

    edit: i cannot find that special menu for burning ps2 games.

    P L E A S E help!

    do u thing buying another DVD-R and burning it at 1x will help?
     

Share This Page