problem with Brain Age

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by @lex, Aug 15, 2007.

Aug 15, 2007

problem with Brain Age by @lex at 9:19 PM (1,277 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. @lex
    OP

    Newcomer @lex Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Location:
    Vienna
    Country:
    Austria
    Hi,
    we have problems playing this game on the dsx. When a second player trys to save it it doesn't work after the third day.
    Has someone also this problem?

    Can we use the sav on an other flashing hardware, for example r4 or must be the sav converted?

    thx
    @lex
     
  2. Virusak

    Member Virusak GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    my brain age, gives me very often white screens and freezes after completing some of the tests
     
  3. ilovengage

    Member ilovengage GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Messages:
    427
    Country:
    Austria
    I had the same issue when I was playing it. Which firmware are you using?
     
  4. @lex
    OP

    Newcomer @lex Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Location:
    Vienna
    Country:
    Austria
    i'm using the latest firmeware. (1.1.2)
     
  5. @lex
    OP

    Newcomer @lex Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Location:
    Vienna
    Country:
    Austria
    and now also for the first player save doesn't work anymore [​IMG] (around 15-18 days)
     
  6. ilovengage

    Member ilovengage GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    Messages:
    427
    Country:
    Austria
    That's what happened to me. But I couldn't save anymore after the third day already ...
    It seems that the DS-X has another bug in it's save management and only saves the first part of the Brain Training save. Of course that's only an idea, but I think it is something like that.
     
  7. Auyx

    Member Auyx GBAtemp's Unofficial Sanic impersonator

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    245
    Location:
    Staffordshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yer When my DS-X Worked i was getting the same issue. Been playing on a legit copy now as I got it free when buying my Girlfriend her DS. but yer DS-X is just getting buggyer with every new release.
     

Share This Page