Problem with Bootmii...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by DarkLG, Jul 17, 2009.

Jul 17, 2009

Problem with Bootmii... by DarkLG at 8:14 AM (512 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. DarkLG
    OP

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    Ok guys well I tried installing bootmii again and um well it gave me an error (-1) to be exact.I don't know what the problem is I have cioscorp installed with 4.0 wii and I know I had to install a normal ios36 for it to work which I did but it still didn't install.I wanted to see if I removed all the cioscorp stuff or downgraded asnd then upgradced back up if it would work unless anyone else has a way to fix it??
     
  2. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Try a different SD card. This worked for a guy I was helping who ran into this same problem.
     
  3. DarkLG
    OP

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    Ya I was thinking it was probably thst but I don't have another sd card to test it on lol.Um would say installing it with another sd card anf then just transferring the files to the sd card that wont work good work ??
     
  4. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands

Share This Page