Problem with a game on the R4

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Chi-Man, May 22, 2007.

May 22, 2007

Problem with a game on the R4 by Chi-Man at 10:43 AM (1,149 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Chi-Man
    OP

    Newcomer Chi-Man Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well everything worked fine yesterday on the R4 till when i tried it this morning. I opened up yu-gi-oh world championship 2007 and it just a white screen but every other game works fine. Anyone know what the problem is?
     
  2. Tylon

    Member Tylon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    Some games don't work, try another version.

    or do you mean that you played Yu-gi-oh yesterday, and it worked, but doesn't work today?
     
  3. Chi-Man
    OP

    Newcomer Chi-Man Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yep it worked for a good month till today?

    Didn't do anything to the card [​IMG]
     
  4. Tylon

    Member Tylon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Messages:
    105
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    hmm... weird [​IMG]
     
  5. Chi-Man
    OP

    Newcomer Chi-Man Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I used that pokesave thing for the first time yesterday. Maybe it has something to do with that?
     
  6. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try putting a new yugioh rom on the card. Also try loading the rom without your save file. Pokesav wouldnt effect your yugioh rom.
     
  7. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    If that doesn't work, back up your saves and reformat the microSD card.
     
  8. Chi-Man
    OP

    Newcomer Chi-Man Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok I'll do that when I get home.
     
  9. Chi-Man
    OP

    Newcomer Chi-Man Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Got home and checked it out. The yu-gi-oh rom was corrupted [​IMG]

    Well i deleted it and tried to copy over the same rom I had originally but it said the yu-gi-oh rom was still there (at 0kb) but I deleted it already.

    So I backed up my R4 and formatted it to get rid of it and copied my back up files and its now working.

    Kinda strange how it got corrupted..
     
  10. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    You may have shut off the system while it was reading and screwed the file, or maybe you just had a bad connection either through your DS, the R4 or the PC and the data got corrupted. It happens occasionally, that's why I make sure to back up my flash card to the PC every couple days.
     

Share This Page