Problem Wiisctubbing

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Fedex14, Jun 21, 2008.

Jun 21, 2008

Problem Wiisctubbing by Fedex14 at 7:42 PM (613 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Fedex14
    OP

    Member Fedex14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Argentina
    Okay hello everybody...
    The first time I downloaded brawl and confirmed my wii didnt read DL Media, i followed a tutorial on another site to make it DVD5. I wiiscrubbed the ISO and everything was okay. After completing SSE, it gave me the Green Screen of Death. So I decided to look on this site, and each time I want to wiiscrubb the iso, it just gives me a 8 GB iso again! What's up with this?

    If there is another way, like a ppf patch, i would appreciate your help much.


    Regards,
    Fedex14
    NTSC Wii Owner
     
  2. Joey90

    Member Joey90 Not around any more

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    703
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    1. What modchip are you using? Most of them have new firmwares that let brawl work, on a DL disc.

    2. If I remember correctly, the SSE always crashed on the DVD5 version, that was one of the inherent problems...

    3. I think WiiScrubber has been updated to work with DL ISO's, so it'll give you the correct file size...
     
  3. Fedex14
    OP

    Member Fedex14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Argentina
    Okay thanks for your reply. I think my modchip is a wiinja V2, but i had posted on another forum that it read a pal game (mario galaxy gave me dup channels) so they said it may be a clone or another chip...
    Wiiscrubber version 1.21 i am using, i dont remember which version i used first...
    Is that now I am trying to use the updated version (1.1 or st like that) that is here at GBATemp...

    So what do you recommend?
     
  4. Fedex14
    OP

    Member Fedex14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Argentina
    okay i used an older version and worked...

    YOU CAN CLOSE THE THREAD [​IMG]
     

Share This Page