Problem to read back-ups with 0.3 GAMMA WII GATOR (I NEED HELP!&#3

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by TwOzEr0, Jan 31, 2009.

  1. TwOzEr0
    OP

    Newcomer TwOzEr0 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Hi everyone!!! I'm quite new in this forum, i would like to make a question. I have a wii with the chip 0.3 gamma wii gator and i can't run some of my back ups. I explain it: I use Clone DVD in x1 speed and with DVDs -R and it writes the DVD succesfully, but when I put it on my wii it starts to run the screen become black and my wii stops working and i have to restart it. My chip is right, because it launches some back ups, but the ones that I make doesn´t run. I'm doing something wrong?Can I make back-ups on my computer with my own DVDs and the program Clone DVD? Everyone say that they can but i can´t, why?
    Please i'm kind of worried [​IMG] and i'm going to become crazy [​IMG] . If someone could help me I would appreciate it much. Please help me.
    Thanks in advance.

    TwOzEr0
     
  2. TwOzEr0
    OP

    Newcomer TwOzEr0 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Please can someone reply? If this is not the correct forum say where do i have to post my problem and ill do it, but someone help me please. Thanks
     
  3. mcj

    Member mcj GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    378
    Country:
    United States
  4. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Are you able to repeat your question but this time:
    - in understandable english please(even if you need a lot of time for this)
    - with more information, which games work, which not, which regions are involved etc.
     
  5. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    my suggestion... stop burning at 1x. all my burns are at 16x and not a problem yet. Slower is not better unless you have an OLD POS computer
     
  6. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Are you using a legit copy to DVD with a non-LG drive, cause even if you have a LG drive that wont work, you need to use rawdump, so you can understand you can't copy an original game disc with clone DVD, because you are not cloning a DVD, ok..?? [​IMG]
     
  7. TwOzEr0
    OP

    Newcomer TwOzEr0 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Well, firstly thanks to all for your replies, i have taken the advice and I'm going to try it again.
    For the ones that say that I speak bad english it´s true, but the fact is that i´m spanish and I cannot speak the three languages that i know perfectly. By the way sorry if you have problems to understand me, but i would really like to now how you speak spanish (just saying not insulting).
    Well thanks again and sorry for the problems i may have caused.
     

Share This Page