Problem Playing Tales of Hearts(English Patch Applied) on AK2i

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by TheUltimateHack, May 21, 2011.

  1. TheUltimateHack
    OP

    Newcomer TheUltimateHack Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    I wanted to play Tales of Hearts for some time, so i decided to try out Kajtani-Eizan's english patch demo. I properly followed the instructions to patching Tales Of Hearts. Once i put the patched game on to my Acekard 2i, the game isn't showing up. The game shows up when its clean but when i patch it nothing shows up.
    Also I have a Phat DS With AKAIO 1.8.6.
     
  2. XAlexBlitz209X

    Member XAlexBlitz209X GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    United States
    Try To Format Your SD Card And Drag All The Files Again.
     
  3. TheUltimateHack
    OP

    Newcomer TheUltimateHack Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Tried that, didn't work.
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Right-click the file on your computer and go to the properties, take a screenshot for us.
     
  5. TheUltimateHack
    OP

    Newcomer TheUltimateHack Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Heres the thing,My PC is unable to read microSD'S since it has no slots and I tried on my laptop but as soon as i take the screenshot, it shuts down. Sorry but, i remember when right clicking the game, it just said File not NDS File. It's also like 269mb big.
     
  6. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    You should rename it to whatever.nds so AKAIO will pick it up.
     
  7. NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU

    Member NES SNES V.B. N64 G.C. Wii WiiU Now with extra redundancy!

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    The EoF
    Country:
    Australia
    Upgrade to AKAIO 1.8.7 and see id that fixes it. Redownload the rom, it might be corrupted. Maybe your SD card is at fault, try another one.
     
  8. TheUltimateHack
    OP

    Newcomer TheUltimateHack Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry for the late reply , but thank you, I renamed it so that the file can end with ".nds" and it works!
    And thanks to everyone else for the suggestions!
     

Share This Page