Problem in My Gamecube Port (Wii)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by freed_y, Aug 15, 2007.

Aug 15, 2007
  1. freed_y
    OP

    Newcomer freed_y Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Indonesia
    i got my Gamecube joystick yesterday..

    when i tried to play Dragon Ball Tenkaichi Budokai 2 using Gamecube joystick, it keep blocking and i can move when i plug the joystick in port 1 Gamecube joystick...

    then i try in port 2 gamecube controller..
    it works and have no problem....

    so is there a problem in my Gamecube port/Gamecube Controller ???

    can i change my port 2/3/4 gamecube become port 1 ???

    thanks in advance
     
  2. Icarus

    Member Icarus fire walk with me

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,146
    Location:
    Big Appleu
    Country:
    United States
    You can always try the old fashioned blowing-in-the-hole technique. There might be dusts or something inside. Have you been messing with the port ?
     
  3. dreary79

    Member dreary79 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2005
    Messages:
    176
    Location:
    Idaho USA
    Country:
    United States
    If your going to blow in it I would use an air compressor or compressed air. If you blow with your mouth you can risk getting moisture in the port and cause oxidization.
     
  4. freed_y
    OP

    Newcomer freed_y Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Indonesia
    hmmm... i don't try that technique yet [​IMG]
    but i never opened the Gamecube port (until i gut my Gamecube con yesterday)..

    am i the only one got this problem ???
     
  5. Icarus

    Member Icarus fire walk with me

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,146
    Location:
    Big Appleu
    Country:
    United States
    Doing it once wouldn't be a problem. This isn't like blowing into the NES cartiges [​IMG]
     
  6. freed_y
    OP

    Newcomer freed_y Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Indonesia
    i don't have air compressor... is there any other clue??
     
  7. gamez2003

    Newcomer gamez2003 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Australia
    If it were dust or something wouldnt just plugging in and pulling out a few times clear the dust [​IMG]

    maby a loose connection somewhere ?
     
  8. squeakypants

    Newcomer squeakypants Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    It won't plug in? See if your twisted the connector. That happened to my friend (his wavebird adapter twisted). Oddly enough, it worked when we twisted it back (I guess we just didn't break any connections).
     
  9. freed_y
    OP

    Newcomer freed_y Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Indonesia
    it's plug into gamecube port1.. but for some reason it keep blocking (in Dragon Ball TB2 Wii games)...
    but in port 2 Gamecube controller, it works normally..

    if this problem still occurred , i'll ask here again [​IMG]
     

Share This Page